#Ulog Day 16: Our kind of dinner | Health is wealth

in #ulog6 years ago

Just last year I was diagnosed with hyperthyroidism. As per my Doctor, my hyperthyroidism is already 3 years old and it already hardens inside. Just then I found out that it's the main reason why I'm always having an extreme palpitation. I was so afraid. I have undergone several tests and ultrasounds to check if it's cancerous. With God's grace, the result says that it's not cancerous and does not require surgery. However, I was advised to avoid eating seafood which was actually my favorite and other foods with high iodine because foods with high iodine are making my thyroid hyperactive. It's been a year now and I'm still undergoing medications. My thyroid is becoming normal and a bit smaller than before. My medications side effect made me become thinner. Thus, I became health conscious. I know I need to help myself to remain healthy that's why I decided to do a regular exercise and healthy diet. Starting with our daily meals, we used to buy cooked foods more often meats. And since my hyperthyroidism is getting better my Doctor permitted me to eat seafood again. Thus, we decided to have a pair of fish and vegetables every meal.

IMG20180607192924-01.jpeg

For tonight I prepared fried marinated milkfish paired with cucumber salad. Milkfish is rich in vitamins, minerals, vitamin D, calcium, and phosphorus. While cucumber contains protein, fiber, Vitamin C, and K, magnesium. potassium and manganese. We can prevent illnesses by eating nutritious foods, balanced diet, and regular exercise. Always remember that "Health is Wealth"!

And Oooppsss! My furbaby Prada loves fresh cucumber too! ^_^

34663525_2200431186650125_2354341998963458048_n.jpg

Stay healthy everyone! :D



Also, Please support our Curation Team @sawasdeethailand that aims to reward good quality Thai content creator.

Thank you to @hr1 for supporting our writings too.

Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful. Vote "Steemgigs" as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T13:04:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 309.25/200.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.35 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @wondersofnature, this looks great, I have a disorder too and have to change my diet. This is a touching story. I'm still getting grips to how to use steem it, Please give my blog a little like and follow, I have lots of Filipino recipes coming soon. :)

Hi @kaycalcooks! Welcome to Steemit. This a a very fun and exciting community. You will surely enjoy and love it! Sure! I would love to visit your blog and see your recipes!

So glad you are getting better... Indeed health is wealth!
First time I'm seeing a dog who likes cucumbers... lol ~ sooo cute! :)

Hahaha. yeah. She loves vegetables and fruits too. Indeed, I learned my lesson through this experience. hehe. Thank you for dropping by.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.33$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97