#Ulog Day 29: Sinigang for a rainy night

in #ulog6 years ago

Happy Tuesday #Uloggers!

It's a rainy day here in the Philippines because of the typhoon Maria. Although it's raining so hard here since yesterday, I'm still thankful that this typhoon spared our country. Looking at its data, many said that it could be as strong as the super typhoon Haiyan in 2013. I had the nightmare experience of survival from the deadly typhoon Haiyan and I'm still traumatic. Knowing that our province is sitting on the east coast of the Pacific Ocean which is very prone to typhoons, storm surge, and possibly a tsunami. Whenever I heard about a typhoon coming, my heart starts beating faster, my body starts shaking and getting worried. Hence, I would check all the data available on the internet to see it's direction, how fast it moves, how strong it is, the place where it will make a landfall and the affected regions. That way I can prepare myself and would relieve my fears if I could make sure that our province is not the center of the landfall. Yes, I am paranoid, I am traumatic.

Just when I heard about the typhoon Maria being spotted outside the PAR (Philippine Area of Responsibility) I never stop praying that may God not allow this typhoon to enter our country. I know many of my Fellow Filipinos have the same prayer and we are very thankful and feel relieved that the typhoon changed its direction and will leave our country by tomorrow. Since I'm just working home-based, I don't have to worry about coming to work during this bad weather. I don't know why it's always enjoyable to eat on a rainy day. For tonight I prepared "Sinigang na baboy" (tamarind pork soup). Perfect for a rainy night! I even had a hard time finding "kang-kong" vegetable for my soup as it's already sold out in the market. I guess we are having the same dinner with our neighbors XD.

Thank you for dropping by! Stay warm!



Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful. Vote "Steemgigs" as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

That's good that typhoon have changed the direction 👍

You are really so beautiful foodphotography.
I like it this good photographe.
Thank for sharing this post...... best of luck sir...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T14:35:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 322.25/200.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.22 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow very nice post.
I appreciate your good food photographey... best of luck....

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.33$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Greetings @wondersofnature! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Yes for sinigang! Hope someday you'll conquer your trauma about the past typhoon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07