#Ulog Day 3 : A poem dedicated to my Mom this Mother's Day

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Uloggers!

How's your day going? Well, today I stayed at home, have done my regular household routines such as cleaning our house, cooking meals, and playing with my dogs. Also doing my home-based work and watching my favorite tv shows. But then, I got reminded about the upcoming Mother's day. I got also bumped into one of the Steemians who's currently hosting a Filipino poetry contest with the theme "larawang kupas (faded photographs)" so I thought of writing a poem to dedicate to my Mom this Mother's day using the given theme as my participation for the contest as well. When I was still in High School, I used to join in Filipino Poetry writing contests and I have won several times but I never thought that I will be writing a Filipino poem again not with my classmate audience but here in Steemit with the whole world as my audience. I'm very pleased to share my original poem dedicated to my Mom. Here's the draft of the poem I made. I also write an English translation so everyone could understand.


Source

Larawang Kupas

Ang kanyang mga matang puno ng pagsinta,
sa kanyang mga haplos hatid ay ligaya,
ang kanyang mga ngiting sa akin ay nagpapaalala,
Kung paanong ang aking buhay noo'y nagsimula.

Yaong piraso ng papel naaaninag ang nakalipas,
Isang larawang niluma ng mga panahong lumipas,
Mga panahong ako'y nasa iyong kandungan,
Isang paglingap na kailan man ay di mapapantayan.

Isang musmos na walang muwang ang iyong pinapatahan,
ng iyong mga halik at haplos na marahan,
Ang pintig ng iyong pusong karugtong ng aking buhay,
Tanging kaligayahan mo ang nais kong ialay.

Mga butil ng luha sa aking mga mata'y nagmula,
Habang pinagmamasdan yaong iyong maamong mukha,
Mukha ng isang binibini na saaki'y nagbigay buhay,
Salamat sa pag-ibig at paglingap mahal kong inay.

Bagama't ngayo'y isa na itong larawang kupas,
At di na maibabalik pa mga araw at oras,
Maraming panahon man ang dumaa't lumipas,
Ang makasama ka aking ina'y ligaya sa darating na bukas.

English Translation

Faded Photograph

Her eyes that full of love,
her gentle caress that gives all my happiness.
Her smile reminds me how my life had started.

This piece of paper bringing back the past,
this faded photographs of the time that has passed.
Those moments that I am little in your arms,
as I feel your affection and unconditional love.

When I cry you were there,
your sweet kisses removes all my fears.
Your every heartbeat is also my life,
All I want to offer is your happiness in life.

This teardrops rolling from my eyes,
as I look on the lady on this photograph,
the lady who brings me to life,
my dear Mom, thank you for your unconditional love

Now that this is just a faded photograph,
that couldn't bring the days and times that had passed,
Many years might have come and pass,
Being with you Mom is enough, to be my happiness in every tomorrow.

Letting our Mom how much we love them is not something to be ashamed of. They are the bravest woman who gives us life to see the world. Let our Moms know how much we are thankful for having them and how much we love them.

Happy Mother's day to your Mom!



We offer Resteem +Upvote service. Single and Monthly subscription, check the details here.
Get an Upvote rewards by following our curation trail.

Also, Please support our Curation Team @sawasdeethailand that aims to reward good quality Thai content creator.

Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful. Vote "Steemgigs" as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Also, thank you to @hr1 who's also been very supportive to minnows.

Sort:  

Very good Ulogger, when you use tag ulog
do not use images of the web.

Oh, I apologize for that. I'll keep that on mind. Thank you @teardrops

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.38$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17