21 DAY NO SMOKING CHALLENGE COMPLETE

in #ulog6 years ago

I did it. I followed through with my own instructions. A tremendous feat of accomplishment to simply record and report the challenges along the way. The first bunch of days had a tinge of undercurrents of emotional discomforts I had been resistant to get real about.

This process has been a very self-fulfilling prophecy of sorts and the experience is like I've gone through a gazillion life times worth of my own psychological babble.

A day is in deed a lifetime and then some!

Day 21 Championships - haha - No Smoking Challenge Complete

21 DAY NO SMOKING CHALLENGE - RECENT POSTS:

DAY 20
DAY 19
DAY 18
DAY 17
DAY 16
DAY 15
DAY 14
Day 13
DAY 12
DAY 11
DAY 10
DAY 9
DAY 8
DAY 7
DAY 6
DAY 5
DAY 5 Pt. 2
DAY 4
DAY 4 pt. 2
DAY 3
DAY 3 pt. 1
DAY 2
DAY 1

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

interesting ..
For me .. addiction is caused by the lack of goal
Great post ..Well done..

Fuck yeah! Congratulations!!

Congratulations to you my friend

that's some impressive self discipline , congrats

Congrats bro I’m about 20 days myself but I been using a JUUL as a crutch great job !!!

Way t’ be! The whole trick to overcoming addiction is never entertain the thought of picking it up. When the thought enters your mind, ”should I, or shouldn’t I...” just switch to any other thought - George Carlin, bikini car wash, marzipan recipes... anything. If you play the game of reasoning about it, you’ll eventually lose; just push it out at first sight and you’re good.

I would generally agree with this. The only problem really being when you're trying to do something that you really have to do... And then the craving comes a knocking. If you've got to write a ten-thousand word report on a complex subject for example and you get a craving, and there's a deadline, I'm not sure thinking for five minutes about bikini car wash is ever going to help you finish your work. At least not to the kind of standard you might be expected to. Especially, if you find yourself having to spend all day thinking about bikini car wash to put off your reaching for a cigarette. Of course, if you have a life of luxury where you can entertain such thoughts all day, then quitting should be a breeze and it's a bit of a wonder how you got addicted in the first place.

Congratulations on your experiment,@worldclassplayer and now take it to the next level? Quit for good? Good luck should you choose to.

Hahaha, yes absolutely, that wouldn’t do at all. I just meant shift to another thought, whatever that may be - don’t get into the mental conversation of “maybe I should just have one - should I? I probably shouldn’t... but maybe if I just had half...” etc. That conversation will always lead back to the old habit if you engage in it long enough.

But if you immediately desist and choose another thought - even getting immersed in your work - that will buy you another 10, 30, 60 minutes until the idea pops up again. Keep doing that, and the thought will pop up less and less frequently until eventually it’s twice a year, or maybe even never again (though most smokers will always miss it to some degree).

congratulations your friends have successfully run the challenge of not smoking for 21 days, how next whether you will stop completely to smoke or continue to smoke again ...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25