5 MINUTE COLD SHOWER - DAY 2 of 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago

cold shower2.jpg

Exploring my relationship in temperature control through placing an emphasis on giving attention to the external cold water as I embrace my internal fire as my very Breath Awareness Here.

  • Reporting my observations in giving a small amount of attention and focus to embracing the ice cold water to best support my physical well being.

Day 2

  • I worked out before I had my cold shower - I ended up doing 10 minutes of the ice cold water

  • I decided to balance out after the 10 minutes of cold with about 10 minutes of hot.... And then I did a few minute finally of ice cold.

  • Not sure I will be rocking 20 + minute showers the rest of the days....but doing just one cycle through the cold and hot seemed like a mini therapeutic massage like session in and of itself.

  • Feeling Good.

Previous Posts In the COLD SHOWER Series

DAY 1 - 21 DAY COLD SHOWER CHALLENGE

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

I thought to write it through the non-smoking challenge, but I forgot. Probably you’ve heard of Wim Hof - the Iceman. He has some breathing exercises along with his cold exposure training that really help with urges for smoking :)

You're totally on point @danielapetk

  • Awesomeness all round here!

Thank you for these challenges - Very cool Shares - Keep Playing.

Thanks for the accolades!

  • I've been tuned into your writing's for months now...Loving the "Word Play of the Day" - it's awe so me for sure.

I never had a cold shower of bath. I hear it wakes you up in the morning and /or helps with the healing process of sore muscles. I will have to add this to my life bucket list...however, I have to assume this is the same as getting into cold ocean water.

totally like getting into cold ocean water.

  • Whim Hof is a cool dude you can youtube who's done a lot of internal exploration through working with the cold.

  • Some would regard Whim as a fitness phenom in his abilities....he claims he's just ordinary dude and that anyone can exercise the same abilities he is exercising...a real class act.

After the work out it does sounds cool to have a cold Shower !

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17