DAY 2 - "No Swear Dare" - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago

profanity.jpg

Swearing has been a point of excitement for me. It's been a strong point of camaraderie. It's been a point of 'being social'...it's been a networking point of sharing in the 'good times'. So much of my failed moments in this challenge thus far have come as a result of having a sort of 'overwhelming enthusiasm' to swear/curse/cuss. Interesting thus far that most of the time swearing for me has been like a kind of celebratory thing...like the act of swearing is an uplifting experience in and of itself...and it's often been a point of boosting morale and or encouraging an attitude of like 'wake up'...'snap out of that' kind of thing.

Also - swearing has been consistently a strong point of relatability. Like it's this very casual thing...and using some liberal language in a choice specific manner is kind of mood enhancing....sets the tone that everything is chill and that people can be at ease and free to say whatever they like.

Obviously, "swearing" isn't necessarily the 'grand daddy entrance of acceptance' for all communicating....and for me it brings up a point of character, "the nice guy"....and being empathetic......not that being a nice dude or empathetic are bad things per se....but I have noticed that swearing has been like a utility tool of sorts in how I've maneuvered with my words in various social circles.

In some ways - swearing has been like an unconscious undercurrent of survival in how I so often connect and relate with others.

It's interesting because thus far it's been way easier not to swear when I am alone in comparison to when I am socializing and also just going through the moments of everyday participations and engagements with others in my world. Thus far...every human interaction has been a possible fail point for me for a swear slippage. It's like I was just a hermit for 21 days....would be no challenge really.

Any-who - since beginning this challenge - I've created a bunch of awareness into the moments where it's been so auto pilot for me to curse in some way or another.

A new solution I am beginning to experiment with is to really slow down and exaggerate the moment where there's an itch of sorts to 'swear'...

  • Now - I kind of ninja a hold on the moment, by catching myself in breath and exasperate momentarily a hold of breath and a body squeeze.....my signalling recognition and regard for pushing through....pulling in and squeezing through my resistance to swear....and kind of just 'crushing' the moment within myself and making a new creative play in what I say that goes beyond my stock typical like protocol responses.

  • This is where things are starting to get fun...because it's like I am flipping the script so to speak

Day 2 - No Swear Dare - Begin Again

POSTS IN THE NO SWEARING SERIES:

From almost Day 4 - Back to Day 1

DAY 2 Completed!

No SWEAR - 21 Day Challenge - Do Over - Day 1

21 DAY No Swearing Challenge - Starting Over Again...Argghh

Day 1 & 2 - Again

DAY 1 - EPIC FAIL - REDO UPCOMING

NO SWEAR INTRODUCTION - JOIN THE CHALLENGE SUPPORT GREATNESS

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Good learning good knowing, education is learning system all of us

Fuck, you're doing good!

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78