DAY 17 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago

putting out a butt.png

Kind of been surprising myself within this challenge. I mean some unexpected changes in my overall regards and my abilities to process through an immense amount of beneath the surface emotions and feelings.

What's come out is the consideration and regard that I may actually decide to be done with smoking for good...I mean indefinitely.

Upon beginning this challenge that wasn't even in the discussion and or outlook as a consideration. I am beginning to take this on as a possibility.

I am not sure yet - but my outlook is changing for sure and it's definitely something that wasn't existent when I began this challenge.

Here's my end of day....day 17 reporting where I acknowledge almost in a bit of a denial about the fact that I've bene considering to kick the habbit indefinitely.

And another thing I want to quickly say about walking this challenge and or any challenge for that matter where you create a video record for yourself:

Sometimes you are not going to want to talk and or record yourself - these are some of your greatest moments of change...where it's like there's no push and or drive to move to do to create your living action....these moments showcase the depth of ourselves to the core where we are able to muster up that willing resolve to do in spite of 'not feeling like it'....these are the moments where we teach ourselves what it means to live for real in spite of all odds against ourselves to speak. This is getting into the "zone" of living...where the drive of ourselves is self-directed beyond the push or pull of an emotion or feeling...but simply our self-awareness pulsating expression....whatever it may be.

Below is one of those moments, that looking back on...I am quite satisfied that I took a few moments to say my piece...my peace...even though I was tired and it was the end of the day and I was quite gassed from giving'r all day in a variety of ways.

A Day is indeed a lifetime and them some!

Cheers to Best Living Every Day & Our Moment to Moment Play

And cheers to all our faces....all the colors...lolol

21 DAY NO SMOKING CHALLENGE - RECENT POSTS:

DAY 16
DAY 15
DAY 14
Day 13
DAY 12
DAY 11
DAY 10
DAY 9
DAY 8
DAY 7
DAY 6
DAY 5
DAY 5 Pt. 2
DAY 4
DAY 4 pt. 2
DAY 3
DAY 3 pt. 1
DAY 2
DAY 1

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Good work bro! I can't believe it's already been 17 days!

Taking it day by day is actually a solid strategy. Perhaps you can try to double the challenge or extend it beyond 21 days to 42 days etc..........just a suggestion bro.

Its great to see a person open up to new ideas and possibilities as mention '.....wouldn't have considered it before'. I am myself trying to add some new possibilities, take up on new thoughts and things like that.....

congrats! I believe going for 30 days would be better.
I quit cigarettes and after 30 days I did not want another one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84