DAY 19 COMPLETE - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

cigarette break.jpg

Today, it was more difficult for me to make a little vlog talking about my progress in this challenge than it was to actually not smoke. lolol.

Recorded a quick update at the end of the day for: Day 19 - no smoking - 21 day challenge.

This challenge has been a lot of fun in a variety of ways - there was a bit of turbulence in the early days of the challenge for sure..and I really made an effort to expose those difficult moments for myself - I've found my willingness to be real with myself about my discomforts to be a point of strength in supporting my best development and maturity.. it's kind of a funny point because so much so growing up, I would try to hide any and all discomforts I experienced and in a way my behaviors and actions had always some sort of gloss of 'overcompensating'...like not being real with my deepest depths...and thus projecting out the over-compensating to accommodate for the lack that I was accepting within myself.

The psychology of ourselves is indeed a fascinating thing. It's my hope that increasingly so - Self-Introspection becomes the hip-hip thing of our times - realizing and recognizing that each is always both a teacher and a student and that there's much that can be learned every single day about ourselves and each other.

Day 19 - No Smoking - 21 day challenge

21 DAY NO SMOKING CHALLENGE - RECENT POSTS:

DAY 18
DAY 17
DAY 16
DAY 15
DAY 14
Day 13
DAY 12
DAY 11
DAY 10
DAY 9
DAY 8
DAY 7
DAY 6
DAY 5
DAY 5 Pt. 2
DAY 4
DAY 4 pt. 2
DAY 3
DAY 3 pt. 1
DAY 2
DAY 1

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Wow I'm proud of you having both the guts to quit smoking and daily vlog about this. I have had similar trials with alcohol! You should read Alan Carr's the Easy Way to Quit Smoking. He saved millions of people! I read his other book the Easy Way to Quit Drinking. You should check out some of my posts about it! I'm following you now!

https://steemit.com/health/@jfitmisc/i-strongly-recommend-allen-carr-s-the-easy-way-to-stop-drinking

https://steemit.com/health/@jfitmisc/30-day-no-alcohol-challenge-complete

https://steemit.com/health/@jfitmisc/30-day-no-alcohol-challenge

Keep pressing forward. Thank you for your openness about these matters. I do consider it a strength that you are willing to make changes in your life and letting other people know about it so that they can do the same.

Exactly. Let others know about what can change their lives positively.

Two more days and it becomes a habit...great job thus far.

As expected. Hope it can be maintained going forward. That I believe is the goal.

Finally lot of them started to stop this habit,great to see this.

you have undergone a successful and glorious challenge in healthy lifestyle changes, congratulations for you @worldclassplayer

When I was in school, I did,..... but not anymore. And why I stopped, I was lucky because my body starts to work against this smoking , Every time I again made it, my head's pain went over time more worse. But when I finished... then I was start feel more good.

i like this.....That is amazing!!............

smoking is dangerous for health

You have changed me completly sir thank you so much.

Just wondering, why did you start smoking?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83