DAY 2 - NO SWEAR DARE - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

swear loudly.jpg

Made sure to record this at the end of my day - just to be sure I made it through the day without any swearing...minus the freedom I've gifted to myself to cuss at all if any within the making and recording of my vlog.

Thus far I've noticed that swear words for me have been strong words of 'bonding' and 'connecting'...like there's a certain amount of camaraderie in swearing like a sailor....perhaps that's why that's even a phrase: Swearing like a sailor...because if you think about it...it's like a bunch of shenanigans and tomfoolery when a bunch of dudes get to work together on the open waters. ( might be some deeper introspections here.....please do feel free to share any swear insights you have - any and all swear insights are greatly appreciated!)

For me - this challenge isn't about 'swearing' being 'good' or 'bad' but more about me and my effectiveness as a communicator. I am fascinated with language...and maybe even have a bit of an obsession with language....so ya....day 2 - complete - check check.

Day 2 - No Swear Dare - 21 Day Challenge

This challenge began as a dare from a friend....

POSTS IN THE NO SWEARING SERIES:

No SWEAR - 21 Day Challenge - Do Over - Day 1

21 DAY No Swearing Challenge - Starting Over Again...Argghh

Day 1 & 2 - Again

DAY 1 - EPIC FAIL - REDO UPCOMING

NO SWEAR INTRODUCTION - JOIN THE CHALLENGE SUPPORT GREATNESS

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Right on well done!

I have started right now to see how long I can't go without swearing out loud. This is going to be tough as a sailor and it will most likely end on Wednesday (sailing day) if I make it that far.

Does Dumb-ass count? If so, I made it a whole 28 minutes.

lololololol

28 minutes is great!

Believe it or not I've had phenomenal sex that lasted way less than 28 minutes lolololololololol

28 minutes is a long time - don't discount your success.

:)

Cheers Matey!

Well I can tell you it fell off the tracks after that one.

I just have to ask myself what a swear is. The easiest definition (and toughest to follow) is whether my kids would say it. By some strange stroke of irony, my kids refuse to swear at all.....go figure. So, dumbass would be a swear. On the other hand, you could hear Red Foreman (That 70s show) say dumbass all the time on prime time television.....so?

Anyhow, giving it a go again and lets see if I can do better.

Such an inspiration!

Try again, every single day and you'll see improvement all the time

I am DEFINITELY going to have to fail my way to fuckin success......see?!?!? There I did it again! YARRRRR!!!

Well, at least you try hard :-) ... not just once but several times

You win or you learn!

I piled on a bunch of bad ones yesterday but got through this morning!

hahahahahahahahaha.. lol

informative post

Great to see this because many times we swear illogically and it's not good because if people over and over will perform fake swears then people will lose faith from you and they will find you as irresponsible person so it's really better to not swear or if swearing then make sure you are swearing towards the work for which you will take a stand.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

This would be an easy challenge for me. I don't swear at all :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84