NO SWEARING, 21 DAY CHALLENGE - RESTARTING AGAIN - DAY 1

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This has proven more challenging than expected. Yesterday I actually reacted to the fact that the swearword came up in me so fast that I actually thought I said it in response to my friend...and then I sweared again - My friend in formed me that I didn't even actually say the first swear word aloud...I only must have 'thought' it...and then reacted to the very thought ...like I thought I said my thought aloud.

This was a cool moment of sorts...because it showcases so much so how our thinking can become our actions and our behaviors.

For me this challenge is a point of me being accountable for my words. Recognizing that there's a certain amount of patience and discipline required in being specific with our every word. Swearing has been like a fresstyle play of sorts and I do think that is quite cool - however I do also realize that to develop in abilities...sometimes isolation/restraint/restriction exercises are required to target specific points of development and maturity. Swearing just happens to be one for me.

For me - it would be easy to justify and dismiss the challenge and give up on it because I've failed the challenge I've created for myself 3 times already.

I am however determined to walk this through into completion as a dude who can really hone his words as a true word smith here.

POSTS IN THE NO SWEARING SERIES:

Day 1 & 2 - Again

DAY 1 - EPIC FAIL - REDO UPCOMING

NO SWEAR INTRODUCTION - JOIN THE CHALLENGE SUPPORT GREATNESS

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

I always respect your work.
And i will always support you boss!!!

Literally speaking many people swear just like that because they think swear as an excuse or by swearing they are converting an lie to truth, but it's not like that your actions are more expressive than any swear means, if you are swearing but not acting on your words then for sure people will lose faith on you and people will not showcase or offer any responsible work because fake swear works like that only.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17