ULOG: 21 Day Cold Shower Challenge: "Complete"

in #ulog6 years ago

This one will remain with me as an ongoing thing I am exploring. It's just too invigorating to not keep up with this. In fact the last few days I've started and finished my days with a cold shower. The morning cold shower is a great wake up the body exercise and also a way to face any mind resistances...as they will typically come up in opposition to following through with the cold shower.

Cold shower is something you initially want to ease into. If you are new to cold showers it may be best to start with just turning the dial of the shower to cold at the tail end of your shower.

Initial exposures to the cold will be somewhat uncomfortable - it's because your not yet climatized to it. The human body is miraculously incredible in adaptation abilities.

I've actually learned to really enjoy cold showers - so much so, that it's my undisputed personal preference at the moment.

There's still a bit of work required on my part. I mean this morning I had to confirm my decision to keep on with this - I mean the mind can be tricky at times to kind of slide the narrative away....I realize the cold showers are a deliberate effort I am making as a care taking point I give to myself at the beginning and the end of my day.

Cold Shower has become a point of "honor" in living each and every day with a real vitality and vigor.

Out of respect for cold showers, I begin and end my day with one.

Here's a few bits of info I came across recently in regards to the benefits of cold showers:

  • Strengthen the Immune System

  • Increase Hormone Production

  • Improve Circulation

  • Increase Metabolism

  • Alleviate Depression

  • Detox

  • Improve Male Fertility

  • Speed Up Healing

  • Prevent Post Workout Injuries

  • Decrease Chronic Pain

  • Reduce Body Aches

  • Improve your Hair Health

  • Improve your Kidney Function

  • Reduce Swelling

  • Heal and Tone Skin

  • Regulate your Autonomic Nervous System

  • Regulate Uric Acid Levels in your Body

  • Improve Sleep

With all the possible benefits and the temperature of the water being a "small" change in a regular routine/habit (showering)...it really seems like a no brainer to explore the prolonged effects of cold showers.

This also highlights the notion - 'Small adjustments...small changes make all the difference for pretty much everything...it always starts with that one move....that one adjustment....that one change'

21 day cold shower challenge - complete

Any person in full vigor is able to take a cold bath in the morning and evening, and afterward experience a full and delightful reaction. The blood is called to the surface and an agreeable warmth and life is felt throughout the system. But persons past middle age and all who are deficient in vital power, should begin with tepid water and gradually accustom themselves to the use of a cold bath.

Eugen Sandow - "The God father of Body Building" - 1894

Previous Posts In the COLD SHOWER Series

DAY 20

DAY 16

DAY 14/15

DAY 13

DAY 11/12

DAY 10

DAY 9

DAY 8

DAY 7

DAY 6

DAY 5

DAY 4

DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1 - 21 DAY COLD SHOWER CHALLENGE

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here." @worldclassplayer

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Nice job

congrats.gif

does going for a swim in a cold pool or ocean count???

absolutely! Niiiiiice

Cannnnnnnon Balllll!

haha

I never knew that cold showers had that many benefits. Considering how hot it is today, maybe I'll get off steemit for a while and take a cold shower! @ironshield

Indubitably :)

Fabulous one!!!

I also like to shower with cold water, I think it's better for the body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71