ULOG: NO 'Fuck & Shit' (swears) - DAY 2 of 21

in #ulog6 years ago

"Put a guard in front of your mouth". That's it - that's the easiest way to finish this challenge. For me - I didn't realize just how extensively so this is in fact the case. What this challenge has shown me thus far is that I've been rather laisez fair in taking responsibility for mind. I mean I've been a bit loose, general, vague and unrefined at times.

Our mind is like our personal assistant...and so I am just now really looking at my relationship with myself....I mean my mind....my personal assistant.

The questioning comes up:

How great to you expect your personal assistant to be....especially when you give your personal assistant: loose, general, vague and unrefined responses?

I've noticed this about myself.

Small adjustments make all the difference.

I realized with talking in general that it's become a bit of an ocean for me to dump my pollution into. I mean it's been more cunningly deceptive from the perspective that' I've been kind of tricking myself in to having a less than stellar communication with myself and others. Let me elaborate:

I've noticed that so much of my outspoken communication has come from a starting point of me relating to the information shared with me in a way where I look to see what I can connect and latch hold of from the starting point perspective of both my emotions(negatives) and feelings (positive) and from here speak on these things....putting out my own gloss on my words...and world...and this kind of just being like a dumping. I say like a dumping because these bits of pollution are already in me...and I am merely jumping on the chance/excuse/reason to feed my crap in tandem with the crap of a fellow mate. The justification which is not valid at all....being.....well if you're going to take a dump with your emotions and feelings, I will too...and I am totally fine with that. In fact I will try to be as positive as I can be about taking a foul dump in an area and part of the world where it will be somewhat of a challenge and work out to clean.

Obviously this has been a point of unconsciousness. Totally haven't been conscious of my propensity to jump in on the energy spewing game...like it's been a survival mechanism type of way to channel my crap through an outlet of sorts.

This has revealed to me that I've been not so effective in going deeper into myself and the relationship with myself as mind. One and equal here.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for accepting that I will be in a constant sort of on going fight in terms of actually not swearing.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to kind of think within myself that I won't be able to complete this challenge in the next 21 days.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to get down on myself that I haven't yet mastered my ability to really stop and think before I speak.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to regurgitate thoughts into words without realizing and understanding how in moments like these I get caught up in the trance of energy of the moment and simply act out the momentum of my consciousness. I realize I have a great capacity to slow down and direct myself without needing to follow a stream of consciousness energy just for the sake of it because it came up inside of me. I realize there's a distinct difference from simply parroting what comes up in mind as thoughts and to actually dare to communicate without pre-rehearsing the script...but speaking from the heart.

Breakthrough

Series Re-Branding to: NO FUCK & SHIT, A 21 DAY CHALLENGE?

no fuck and shit.gif

Back to Day 1

DAY 3 & 4

DAY 2

DAY 4/1

DAY 2/3

DAY 1 - Redo

DAY 2

DAY 1 ' NO FUCK & SHIT - A REAL INTRODUCTION

DAY 1 ' NO FUCK & SHIT: 21 DAY CHALLENGE

POSTS IN THE NO SWEARING SERIES:

DAY 1 again

Day 3

Day 2 - profanity is fun

From almost Day 4 - Back to Day 1

DAY 2 Completed!

No SWEAR - 21 Day Challenge - Do Over - Day 1

21 DAY No Swearing Challenge - Starting Over Again...Argghh

Day 1 & 2 - Again

DAY 1 - EPIC FAIL - REDO UPCOMING

NO SWEAR INTRODUCTION - JOIN THE CHALLENGE SUPPORT GREATNESS

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here." @worldclassplayer

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

I have been following you since a long time now and i know you can do it.

It is all about commitment and full attention.
Well for me, I don't think it would be that easy to get rid of them because I say them most of the time when i am angry or I don't feel like something being done by me.

appreciate the support brother :)

join me :)

Awewome post, @worldclassplayer! Self-forgiveness and introspection are an important part of lives. 🙂

thanks Star :)

Self-forgiveness and introspection are an important part of our lives :)

Most Definitely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75