#ulog 34: Spent the day at the Hospital

in #ulog6 years ago

Funny how the reality of growing old hits you in the face.

This morning me and my long-time friend who I have known since elementary had a date. But unlike the previous dates we have had that involves foodtrip, going to the cinema and shopping, today's different.

Why was it any different?

image

First was our rendezvous. It was not at the mall, the park or any "date-able" place. But rather at the hospital. Yup, spent a day at the hospital.

Glad to have her with me as she scheduled me with her to the doctor, her doctor actually. It was my first time to have a check up with her doctor, and she was so insisted I should have a second opinion. And so it is.

image

It didn't really take long for our turn. But as we were waiting, we were talking about growing, aging, life.

It feels a little strange as I repeat in my mind the conversation we had. It was very different. No more petty gossipping on whose batchmate is with whom, or the funny assessment on the pictures posted by fellow batchmates over at social media. No planning yet on where to go next for the next vacation, or the latest trend there is on gadget or fashion. Our conversation pretty much revolved around the question "how are you?"

image

It somehow feels good to know to have a friend be with me during this moment of sickness. And I feel good to be with her too on her journey to better health.

I really hope for the time to come that no one will say, "I am sick!"

image

Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.

DQmYVYDh2Fpc4cA4PMce47BUdqz4gkjxHoHRV2yccuHEpC7.gif

In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

And create a #ulog today.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle is behind this great initiative.

IMG_6672.JPG


I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @ @dianfigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04,@saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.
image

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

Sort:  

I always make sure my mother has 2-3 yearly check ups same with me but we have different doctors.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I hate hospitals but as we grow older, i guess going in and out of the hospital becomes a part of life. Sigh.

Thank God for friends... i have only a few.. i pray for your healing dear

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup, true friends are blessing. And thanks lodi for your kind words and dropping by.

Hope for your speedy recovery!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85