Ulog #4: Crying dried tears

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

DQmYVYDh2Fpc4cA4PMce47BUdqz4gkjxHoHRV2yccuHEpC7.gif

It is 1:20 am as of this writing. I am sitting at the dining table making a great effort to keep myself awake, as we were told to help ourselves make coffee - unlimited.

Sadly though, as much as I love coffee. This time I do not enjoy my coffee as much as I used to. It is a sad moment and that we are at the wake of my cousin-in-law's baby twins.

IMG_20180511_010206.jpg

Earlier, she was rushed to thw hospital. She is 6 months pregnant to a twin. But sadly, they didn't make it.

IMG_20180509_221240.jpg

The mom is still at the hospital recuperating. Hesitantly, we left her crying alone with her husband.

It pains us to see her endure all this.

Before leaving, she told us that she is already tired crying to the point of her saying that she is already crying dried tears.

Then she was rushed to this room. We are hoping that she would be strong enough -- both physically and emotionally -- to surpass the hurdle she is going through.

IMG_20180509_220250.jpg

We never know life. It is what it is. We just have to be brave to face it.

That's it for now.

Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.
In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

And create a #ulog today.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle is behind this great initiative. He has been a supportive and kind person too. So without second thoughts, I give my SUPPORT to him as a WITNESS by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You can do the same by voting for him. You simply type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy, just like what I did.

I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

IMG_6672.JPG

IMG_7066.GIF
u

Sort:  

It's very heartbreaking for a mother to lose a child, much more it's twins.

So sad for a mother to lost a child...
Heartbreaking story..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10