ULOG: Create Handcrafts Out Of "Quotes By @surpassinggoogle" #1

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

@samic initiated an activity craze which is to create handcrafts out of the quote "EVERYONE HAS SOMETHING TO OFFER" by @surpassinggoogle. Click that "blued" font know more about it. Haha, "blued".
IMG_20180808_101940.jpg

"Inner child" Unleashed

According to @samic:

The activity aims to stimulate your manual creativity, at the same time that you enjoy taking the inner child out of the box.

Well, I am no child but having paper works in front of my desk, I needed to tap that young yadah. Lol.

Old School Project brought Memories

Who haven't made a school project of mosaic out of punched papers? Well, since I am here filing papers and everything, and I was browsing through Steemit at the same time and thinking what could I do at such a limited resources at hand.

When I was about to throw the punched papers, that bright light came up.
IMG_20180808_093022.jpg

And so I did.

Yay! Yey!

I didn't realize this paper mosaic out of punched papers was a test of patience. Lol.
IMG_20180808_093734.jpg

Well done @samic at initiating this "manual creativity".

I am not giving up at what I started.

IMG_20180808_100920.jpg

Like a mantra, I keep repeating the words the whole time I was doing it. Just so I could keep going.

Everyone has something to offer...
Everyone has something to offer...
Everyone has something to offer...
Everyone has something to offer...

IMG_20180808_101730.jpg

Surprisingly, I had fun. While I was doing it, good childhood memories came up. It used to be my project for school, but now it was a project for @samic.

This activity is designed so that everyone can participate according to their possibilities.

Well, thanks so much @samic for this. And thank you to @surpassinggoogle where you gave us the confidence that we do have something to offer!

Whew, finally done!

IMG_20180808_123122.jpg

It took me half of the day to finish everything. Haha, yes half of my day was wasted spent being a pretend elementary pupil.
No regrets though. Brought me memories.

I learned that in this digital age, manual creativity is getting bleak. But with projects/activities such as this, we are able to appreciate hardwork and patience.


Shoutout to @juwel for taking the time to capture me while I am doing the project

ALL PICTURES ARE MINE, UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED.

Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.

In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

And create a #ulog today.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle is behind this great initiative.


I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04,@saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

U5drN6Y1aL7QmkXbx49xGiLKXhwXZdy_600x800.png

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I love all !
You are so right, the current lifestyle for some "weird reason" leads us to everything is for now, everything is urgent and in this eagerness we lose the ability of patience. This is a great exercise to work on patience and great therapy to isolate recurring thoughts that do not do us good. Take out the inner child is also another rejuvenating therapy hahaha
Thanks for joining this movement. We will play, reflect and return to things that we had left behind in this way of life.

Now ulogs.org has its own editor ulog-surpassinggoogle and we will use this editor to post the next activities. I hope to see you in the next activity!

https://ulogs.org/ulog-surpassinggoogle

Imagen17.png

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Great exercise indeed. Looking forward to next week for another activity. Uhm, i mean no pressure though. Hehehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74