ULOG: Mission Accomplished

in #ulog5 years ago

IMG_20181029_100428.jpg

It was a Monday and I went back to the BIR office, carrying all the documents asked, to finish my mission. You can read more about that mission HERE. So yes, it took me almost a month to return to the office because:

(1) I was hoping to find the receipt from 2014 and even went out of my way to the BIR in our municipality but was told they forward the duplicates and triplicates to the main BIR office. Are you kidding me? But they are asking me the copy;

(2) bad weather condition, typhoon Rosita came plus the looonngg holiday;

And (3) I was busy looking for ways to turn water into money to pay for the said "penalty", uhm quite literally.

IMG_20181029_101049.jpg

I was with my Dad, and I was glad that I was because he was a Senior Citizen and thus given priority. We didn't have to wait that much. That much means about 1 hour of waiting.

Paid the penalty, and it was a hassle that it should be paid at a bank, not at their office. For that I was glad to have a car with me, else I needed to pay a hefty amount of ₱50 to some opportunistic tricycle driver for a 5-minute ride.
IMG_20181029_132751.jpg

Anyways, penalty paid and went back to the BIR office to wait for another hour only to find out that I should have changed my name ASAP. Like right after I got married. Honestly, I did but the officer-in-charge then said that I should do it when it would be time to make new receipts, so I would be hitting two birds with one stone. So, I went home that time.

Unable to change my name/status cost me another thousand pesos. I should have not trusted the BIR employee who advised me and I should have been knowledgeable about the going-ons. Well, what can I say, ignorance of the law excuses no one. I could have avoided the penalty.

Lesson learned.

Anyways, I went back to the office this morning to get the documents they said was all ready. And glad that it was! It didn't take me 5 minutes.

Yey! Finally I have my name changed, my status changed!
IMG_20181107_113625.jpg

Mission accomplished!

ALL PICTURES ARE MINE, UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED

Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.

In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to read this.

And create a #ulog today.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle is behind this great initiative.


I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04, @saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

U5drN6Y1aL7QmkXbx49xGiLKXhwXZdy_600x800.png

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yadah04 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76