ULOG # 21: It Feels Good to Make A Difference One Day at A Time..#I LOVE TO TEACH! ❤

in #ulog6 years ago

They say teaching can make you feel young and beautiful. But it will only be possible if you have the passion to teach. I LOVE TO TEACH❤❤ That is why I am trying my best to keep that burning passion to stay alive. I wanted to stay true to my pledge of being the person who can shape the minds and bring out the best of our future generation by giving my best efforts, dedication, love and care to the young ones.

READY FOR BATTLE!

School days have already began. For teachers like me, it would mean the start of sleepless nights, tiring days, stressful moments, and limited bonding time with our own family. But I believe that if you really love your job, these things will not matter that much.

And yes, I am ready for battle! ❤👍

IMG_20180605_140945.jpg

TWO DAYS DOWN..

It has already been two days since classes have started. It was great to be back and enjoy doing what I love which is to teach and at the same time to learn more. It was also nice to see my fellow teachers and meet my new set of pupils.

As of today, I have a total of 44 pupils in class. Quite big? Hmmm..maybe..But it was just like an average number here in my place. And we do not have teacher aids unlike other countries.

PhotoGrid_1528197673751.jpg

Currently, I am handling the last section in Grade Four. I teach math, science, english and MAPEH (music, arts, physical eduaction and Health). Maybe others would say it was unlucky of me. But I always take it as a challenge. It was actually a big challenge because I usually have pupils who are poor readers and mostly coming from underprivileged family. Many of my pupils come to school with an empty stomach which of course greatly affects their learning performance. I also have to deal with lots of bullies. But that is what I am here for. I am here to teach them, guide them and care for them.

IMG_20180605_174013.jpg

Good thing I have a 50-minute break everyday so I can rest a little, check some pupils' works and prepare for the next subjects.

Today was just another day of tiresome battle towards the attainment of my learning objectives for my pupils. I always prepare everything before my classes start. From charts, different sets of activities up to video clips which I could use in my class. These things actually take so much of my time and money since I have to download videos every night. And it's just so sad because I don't really have stable internet connection. I just buy prepaid load every now and then and register it to a certain promo. But because I wanted to give the best learning experience to my pupils, I am left with no choice.

Anyways, it has already been a long day for me and I still have to do many things to prepare my lessons for school. So, I guess I have to end my story now. lol

IMG_20180605_174124.jpg

Thanks for reading!

From a teacher by heart,
@yanzel4lyf

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a sweet and great person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me. Godbless!

QmQ1fFX2rP4PDyzxr3qs3ahoHJ3ZUHJqNN5kWCPXL4oWAV.gif

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

papi.jpg
(credits:@sunnylife)

Sort:  

Pretty teacher with a big heart... 😍

chaaar 😂😂

wow you are a good teacher! Wishing you the best

thank you po mam

Ganyan dapat lahat ng teachers ehh. Dapat yung may mga passion to teach talaga hindi yung nagt.teacher lang para makapag.loan. hahaha :D

ay sir...wala nmang ganyanan..hehehe nakapagloan din naman ako to build our house...😂

Haha. Pero, you have a passion to teach kaya okay lang. Deserve mo yan :) Pero may ibang teachers talaga eh na nagpapa.kopya lang sa notebook ng buong libro. Hahahaha :D

hmmm...siguro po...pero mas marami nman yung kagaya ko sir sa field...❤

wehehehe natawa naman ako sa comment mo sis @creyestxsa94:)

Hahaha. Totoo. Meron kayang mga ganun. Haha. :D

hmmm...it is actually a sad reality for us..oo we tend to loan but it is because we need it...for our family and even our work itself...being a teacher requires us to spend money of our own just for us to do our job right. we need laptops, printer, tv, etc...kung walang donors, kami bumibili...so san kami kukuha ng source? eh di magloloan...panu kung my family ka na na sinusupport? my college students ka? san kukuha ng pang.tuition?...sorry po @creyestxsa94...I need to speak also...kasi kahit ako may loan din...❤

Kudos teacher Hazel! Continue to be a good influence to our future leaders 😉👍🏻

naks...hehehe thank you sis.😍😍

Ur welcome sis :) Ang madalas na nagtatahumpay ay mga underdog dba hehe sila man ang last section pero after years sila na ang leaders or mas successful hehe

hehehehe sana nga sis...iba din kasi ang saya kapag my mga work na dati kong students...nung nasa private pa me, high school tinuruan ko...ngayon my mga work na sila...parang barkada ko na din lol

Hahaha parang yun teacher nmen dati sa journalism at adviser sa school newspaper. Kasa-kasama na nmen mgfoodtrip at bakasyon now hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82