ULOG # 23: A Trip to Another World Through Bedtime Stories with My Kids ❤

in #ulog6 years ago

I'll read you a story, I'll tuck you tight, I'll say my sweet prayer and hug and kiss you all goodnight.

With all those busy days and too much work from school and house chores, I try as much as I can to spend a bit of my time with my kiddos before going to bed. me and my hubby love to play with our kids before bed time. We laugh. We enjoy and have fun. From being super heroes to playing tag and hide-and-seek. Yes, we do that every night. Can you imagine how much noise do we make at night before we go to bed? Well, that's okay as long as there aren't some people in the neighborhood who complain from all those noises.

We actually have a very peaceful neighborhood. Just as what a typical province is, away from city streets, noisy and crowded places, polluted areas, our place is very quiet. When darkness comes, seldom can you see people outside of their houses. Most of the families here ate their dinner by 6-7 in the evening and went to bed as early as 8. Houses are already closed when it's already dark. That's how my place looks like. I actually got scared sometimes when I try to go out if I need to buy something in the market or if I need to go somewhere at night. heheh

So when me and my kids play at night, our voices can be heard even from the corner street. But I know my neighbors will understand. We do have kids. Then after playtime, it's a time for their bedtime stories.

They say that the one who reads bedtime stories to their kids will be their best friend.

Well, I guess I have to agree to this. My kids like me more than their dad. whaha

Anyways, when I tell them bedtime stories, I actually just make them up most of the times. I also do role playing so my kids really enjoy it. But today, I decided to just read a book with them.

IMG_20180613_194538.jpg

(Excuse my haggard and stressed face 😂😂😂)

My daughter found some books in my classroom this afternoon. She actually loves to read. So, she asked if she could bring some of my books at home.

IMG_20180613_212427.jpg

For tonight, they requested me to read them "The Little Red Hen". They enjoyed our story time because they were also acting. We were laughing while I was reading because my other son keeps on making silly faces right in front of me.

IMG_20180613_212617.jpg

Just like our everyday routine, after I tell them stories, I usually ask them some questions to check their comprehension skills. I really couldn't stop myself, as a teacher, it's hard to keep myself away from that role..heheh
It is actually a good exercise for the kids. They are enjoying while learning. And I really find my 3-year ald baby boss so cute when he answers my questions because sometimes I cannot understand what he was saying. and he will repeat ut all over again until I will be able to understand.

IMG_20180613_194614.jpg

Then after another 10 minutes of "kulitan" times, bonding times with my kiddos, it was already sleeping time as it was already 8:30 in the evening. So I told them to go to bed now. Then when they slept, that is already my time to clean our mess and wash up.

I was also already sleepy even as of this moment as I am writing this post. So before I end, let me tell you that we should always allot some precious times with our kids especially before bedtime. It is because when you do that, you can really see on their faces those happy smiles while sleeping which could really bring simple joy to your heart.

Thanks for reading.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

ulog_rules.jpg

U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png

received_1899016876838361.jpeg

received_1803342423072474.jpeg

QmQ1fFX2rP4PDyzxr3qs3ahoHJ3ZUHJqNN5kWCPXL4oWAV.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02