ULOG #5: Are We Being Deprived With Our Voting Rights?

in #ulog6 years ago

Do you practice and value all your rights? Is it a big deal when you are not able to fight for your rights?

Today has been a very long day. We had an orientation for the coming election as members of the electoral board.

IMG_20180511_141430.jpg

I was appointed as the Chairman for one of the polling precincts. I thought the election process was still the same just like the previous elections. But I was wrong.

IMG_20180511_162747.jpg

A debate among the group had risen because of one issue regarding the voting processes of the electoral board which is composed of a chairman, poll clerk and the third member.

This issue is about the General Instructions for the members of of the electoral boards in the conduct of the synchronized Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Elections as stated in Article II Section 13 #II. See photo below.

IMG_20180511_192122.jpg

As an appointed chairman of the electoral board, I find it unjust and unfair. We are not allowed to go out of our station to exercise our right to vote. Only the poll clerk and the third member are allowed to vote but will only be given 30 minutes.

How about me as the Chairperson? Because we are not allowed to leave the precincts during the election process, it makes me so sad because I feel that I am being deprived with my own rights. Yet, we are encouraging other people to vote for themselves.

Asan ang hustisya???

It is really unfair. I cannot even vote my own mother. She is actually running for a Brgy. Councilor in our Barangay. Hopefully, it will be her last term.

But what can I do? I still have to do my duty and serve the people. Haaayzz..

What are your thoughts about this?

Thanks for reading.

Lovelots,
@yanzel4lyf

received_10155968038585280.jpeg

Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me. Godbless

received_1885140118226037.jpeg

received_1803342423072474.jpeg

Sort:  

I don't envy you. Good luck to you and your Mom hope she wins her last term

thank u mam...

So sad sis, hindi ka tuloy makakaboto sa mother mo. Hope she will win, goodluck.

ok lang yun...we need to serve eh.

Sayang yong vote mo sis..maybe you can vote first thing in the morning before facilitating..

sayang nga.. pero hindi pwede sis...election will be from 7-3..I am assigned to a far barangay..and we need to be in our station as early as 6.'

Ohh....ka sad naman....it's okay, tuloy pa rin ang laban. Mananalo pa rin si mother.

thanks dai..

NGek! Bkit gnun d pede mag vote! Unfair nmn sis!

eh kasi po bawal lumabas chairperson sa assigned precinct nya..yung other members pwede pero 30mins lang bigay sa kanila..eh malayo din station namin...mahirap na...election offense kasi yan...so hindi talaga makakavote yung mga chairman unless voter ka sa assigned precinct mo..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62