Ulog 14: Happy Birthday @themarkymark

in #ulog6 years ago

Woohoo! Anyone following the 🐟🐟 Minnow Uprising!??

I am working hard to get 4 posts in per day! This post is in response to @themarkymark and his birthday request that everyone buy $10 of Steem. So, finally ..... i did it!! It's taken lots of encouragement and fretful deliberation. Lots of trust & pushing boundaries. But! I did it 😁

Screenshot_20180704-200914.jpg

Special thanks to @exyle and his steady encouragement and to @hendrix22 and his gorgeous wife!! I found Brendan's tutorial on how to do the transaction. Fricken clear as mud!! Haha! It took another few days to iron out the kinks but today was the day! It may not seem like much to many of you who are WAY more apt at this kind of thing. And, i might have payed too many fees $22.95 CAD from my bank account bought $8.578 In Steem Power! Phew! That's empowering-ish/ nerve wracking!!

Is moving tokens easy for you? Cashing out a few dollars next time will be another adventure! But first..... minnowhood 🐟🐟🐟

Thanks again for the extra spark of encouragement @themarkymark!! ❤

20180405_233238_0001.png

dscf4177-editb_w.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent article. I really liked it. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличная статья. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам и Любви

Thank-you 🦎🍒❤🎶🎵🍦

I want to buy 60 SBD . This will be my first transaction ever. Now I go to my friend , he will pay me money for website translation. Would be grat to have more steem power to help others.

Oh that's going to be good! I hope it works well for you!

He gave me only 100 złoty , this is something like 30 dollars. I thought that for so many hours he will give me more then that. People are so unffair , even your friends.

There are a lot of fees involved when buying tokens! My $22.95 (Canadian dollars) bought 8.5 SP! So, it might not be too far off. You could do it yourself next time! But, when practicing just use a small amount until you know the process works! Good luck!!

YAY GO GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is awesome good on you my friend. The first of many transactions for sure xxxxxxxxxxxxxx I love your photo too and your vest is GORGEOUS! Would love one of those.

Thank-youuuu! Isn't it cute?! It's something that a DJ put together for a yoga festival. ❤❤❤

awesome yes it is sooooo cool! Good job DJ xxx

Nice job! Good first step! When I first joined I followed the advice to learn these steps because someday you may want to take some out (or put some in!) and also “to make it more real” - these “imaginary coins” 😉 as they go into your bank or into a purchased item :) which route did you use? I’ve used steemit—->bittrex—-> coinbase

And bank—-> Coinbase>> blocktrades >>> steemit


I’m curious to hear other ways too!!

Hey @mountainjewel! Great to have you stop by. It's great advice to get comfortable transacting. It's a complex process!!

I used quadrigacx & blocktrades. The tutorialI used is written for buying bitshares but I just did steem instead. It's so tricky for me to follow instructions to a T! And, i didn't find very many helpful tutorials tbh!

Woohoo! Glad you were able to figure it out, right on! 😃 You'll be slinging cryptos like a Bitcoin millionaire in no time! 😁

Hahaha! 😂 You're very funny. It only took forever to do it!

Wow congrats! I can only dream of making that much off my posts lol. Its so hard to find things that others would even take the time to want to see yet alone vote for. Keep up the good work.

Well, it's not from posting! It's just $$ i had in the bank. $22.95 to be exact! And, i bought $8.54 something in steem with it. Just to learn how to do it. It's pretty complicated but! I did it! Hence the post! LOL if i had made it posting it would already be in steem! Next up, taking steem and making it into fiat in my bank account! Haha. Nice of you to stop by! You never know what ppl will enjoy just post about things that interest you don't give up it will come ❤❤❤

Well done. Great blog and much courage involved.
I went through the stress of buying Bitcoin last December and got a small amount just before it crashed lol. But that is always my luck. So I guess oneday I might try and buy some steam. Do you have a link to the @hendrix22 tutorial.
Must have missed it. 😎

Hi Andy! Thank-you! It's in the comments somewhere. If you can't find it let me know. It's also on his blog from last Decemberish. Good for you!

Cool Thanks Jill.Found it.. I read the comments but somehow I didn't see it. Teach me to open my eyes lol. Have a good day :))

aha. I am laughing at you. only because been there and done that. You should see my notes. Like a friggin notebook from a Rhodes Scholar. However, one I did anything like bought or sold or moved stuff around it got easier each time. Oh and yes, I still use my notes.

Hahaha! It's so nerve wracking. And, one little step (like choose your payment method) took me like three days to sort out! Haha! And, your son is a great token transfer coach ..... soooo! Thanks for helping me feel better about the complexities imvolved! 😂 Happy Steeming!!

HA YA. he is a genius at certain things. but you know, everything is easy once you know how

I used to work on a farm called cornhub

Nice picture , saved it on my detskop

Haha! @grow-pro made it recently. Check out his blog. He has posted a few of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71