Ulogs: today being the first Sunday in the month of May was a splendid day.

in #ulog5 years ago

Ulogs: Today service was wow
God's presence was fill with joy, Thanksgiving and celebration.

Since today is first Sunday we normally have fasting and prayer
His presence was fill with power. No wonder the book of psalm say

I was glad when they said unto me, Let us go into the house of the Lord. (psalms 122:1)
MYXJ_20190505103544_fast.jpg

I was glad when I know that today is Sunday not only Sunday but first Sunday in the month of May.
Today is always set aside for Thanksgiving and testimonies.
After the testimonies the pastor pray for the people that testify,

MYXJ_20190421135601_fast.jpg
MYXJ_20190421120503_fast.jpg

After that the pastors Mount the pulpit for message,
Its was interesting listening to the word of God, what God has for me in this new month of May. It's was a blessings service, I was blessed through the word of God.

MYXJ_20190505110421_fast.jpg

The topic was
Standing against the wiles of the devil

Text was taken from Ephesians 6v11

Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

He start by saying that the word of God is a light 🚨to our path and the word of God is life.

What I learn from his message is that the only way I as a child of God can stand against the wiles of the devil is by putting on the whole armor of God.
He go ahead in mentioning the whole armor of God which are:
Helmet of salvation
Belt of truth
Shoes of righteousness
Shell of faith
With this I can stand against the wiles of the devil.

He also talks about how the devil provoke King David in numbering the people of Israel, and King David was unable to stand against the wiles of the devil and God was angry with him and he destroyed the people of Israel because of this.

And Satan stood up against Israel, and provoked David to number Israel.(1 Chronicles 21:1-30)

I also learn that for me to know the wiles of the devil
I must not rush into anything or actions
But I should have to reasons in the words of God and also listen to advice or go for counseling.

It was a really interesting message (preaching)
I learn a lot from it
But what I go home with
Is that I should put on the whole armor of God so that I can stand against the wiles of the devil.
That's the word of God for us in this month of May.
Dear beloved brethren, please put on the whole armor of God, armor of faith, armor of righteousness, armor of salvation and armor of faith so that you can stand against every wiles of the devil in your life in this month of May.
IMG_20190505_100818.jpg

God bless you and you do so (according to the word of God) Amen.
Thanks for visiting my blog

Am @you34

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86