Ulog - Happy Birthday To A Wndrfl Human Being In My Life [An Open Letter]

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

08 July 2018

Dear Pen,

Woah! You are turning 22 today. Happiest birthday to you! ♥

I'm not so sure what to say first since we rarely talk and there are a lot of things to discuss. Remember the time we first met? It was a very hot day, you looked so shy yet so confident at the same time. Apparently, I was told to keep you company for the time being since you were from abroad. I wasn't sure if I would be happy to do it. HAHAHAHA. But I did. And here we are now.

For a friend like you, I thank God with all my heart. For the past eight years, we have been through a lot - thick and thin (somehow literally). I know I can count on you. Despite our busy schedules, we always remember each other and I think it's because of the bond we have. You are strong, and you are not alone. Please do not let anyone or anything make you think otherwise. Eight long years of friendship glued by love and trust (why does this sound like a romantic relationship LOL).

I miss our inside jokes, those times at the mall where we were acting reckless but being brave, those late night talks. Ah, yes. We were so young back then talking about boys and dreams and school. Now, everything is different. We are also different yet we are here for each other. I have found a friend and a sister in you. I pray God keeps you and your loved ones safe. I pray He gives you the desires of your heart according to His will.

Those dreams we built together, I hope we can achieve those. I am seeing a very wonderful and talented human being who I am proud to call as my friend. I hope we can really talk soon. Love you lots!

Sincerely,
your Pates

36811943_10216709580916341_2517523809586642944_n.jpg

#partiko
#steemitpowerupph
#unlisteemersph

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your ulog today.
Ulog guidelines, read here:
Check # 3

thank you so much!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ellamartina from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85