Ulog - Newbie in the Limelight

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Nobody would believe me if I told them I used to be a very shy kid. Growing up, my mom enrolled me in different classes such as singing, musical instrument playing, and even karate just so I could overcome shyness. None of it stuck. Perhaps I was better off appreciating art than be the one creating it. Nevertheless, mom won the fight. (I think moms always do.) Her advocacy of removing my shyness began during my kindergarten(?) days. Although I was in front, while my classmates were performing or reciting something I could not remember, all I did was cry. Onstage! I did my best to stop crying but every time I tried to say something, more tears just came out. Eventually, my mom gave up and just took pictures.

Fast forward to the present, well, here I am now. I still feel shy sometimes but I can face the world boldly. In fact, a friend of mine asked me last June 7th if I could come with her to an event. She was inviting me to be part of it. It was clearly surprising since I was not expecting the role she was asking of me. She asked if I could be the host of this event. I mean, seriously, me?!

I told mom about it and she approved of me going but asked me if I could do it. I was not sure, but I trusted my friend who trusted me that I could. So I packed my things and that evening, went on my way.

34727830_10216478767626153_2316548176544268288_n.jpg

Sadly, I was not able to take pictures of me or anything about the event due to a somewhat busy day. But it was definitely an incredible experience for me and so thankful for the people who trusted me and my partner. The event was a success, the people were happy and everyone went home with smiles on their faces. Plus, I was able to once again see the beautiful town of Nagcarlan, Laguna. (I would like to share what I did in Nagcarlan during my college days on a different post someday.)

It was my very first time co-hosting an event. A corporate event! Big bosses were around so the pressure to do better was beaming. I've had previous experiences but not with such a big company, only in front of the people I am familiar with. I was exposed in a different environment - different people, different audience, different everything.

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.
Philippians 4:13 (KJV)

Here is a photo of me rewarding myself after a rough day. I supposed I needed lunch since it was past two in the afternoon.

34782989_10216478768146166_7030527078873169920_n.jpg

P.S. I found a great place in Nagcarlan where good liempo is served.

#ulog
#unlisteemersph

Sort:  

Great #ulog. Thank you for sharing.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yowpats from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88