ULOG 18: A DATE WITH NATURE TODAY

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening ladies and gentlemen. Today I was having a great and productive day. I had a chance to explore and travel to the nearby municipality to ours. It was something I've done secretly today since I already knew that my family wouldn't approve me going somewhere with just a motorcycle.

Live in the Moment


image.jpeg

Exploring with nature can be very profounding to our senses. Sadly, I have been so busy with personal stuffs lately and Travelling seem impossible. So out of nowhere, I get our motorcycle and went out.

More and more of us today have less and less contact with the natural world, right.?And this is having a huge impact on our health and development. In an age of cable TV, Nintendos, Facebook and YouTube, we rarely see people going around especially for the young ones and I have to admit that I'm guilty too.

Roadtrip, Breaking the Rules


image.jpeg

I grabbed the motorcycle and called my cousin. We don't have a certain destination. All I know is that I want to go out so bad.

I knew I was breaking rules. In the last minute m we decided to go out to St. Mary Monastery.

As teenagers we like to bend and break rules and even involved ourselves to dangerous acts, right? My family would surely be so angry if they found out I'm driving a motorcycle.

The weather was going our way. Everything around was perfect. The ambiance was spectacular as we passed through the large trees. I felt so free as the cold air touched my face.

A Date with Nature


image.jpeg
When we arrived at St. Mary, I was totally stunned by the beautiful view surrounding me. I wasted no time and explore around. The green grass, the colorful flowers and huge trees were just complimenting the beauty of the place.

When we arrived at 10 in the morning, there were only few visitors aside from us. I took some pictures to the place. This date with Mother Earth is so worth it!

I realized many things I I walked like we human have a precarious and uneasy relationship with nature.

With Nature, I'm at Peace

I was totally at peace when I face that big statue of Jesus. I closed my eyes and pray. I was really amazed how light I felt that moment. I found my inner peace, the peace of mind and the peace of soul.

Peace of mind is something we all need. We are in world where stress, strain, rush and restlessness abound, peace of mind is of paramount importance. It is a treasure that everyone desires for.



We went home at 1 pm today. As I went home I got to reflect a lot of small but meaningful things. It's not always bad to break some rules sometimes. As long as we know our limitations. Happiness doesn'talways come from material things or money. It comes from deeper fulfillment, understanding, peace and by being content from within.

Nature is accommodating. Nature is our friend. Nature is indeed a beautiful enchantress, tempting us with her rich and diverse landscapes that are so full of life. So you go out have fun and...

have a date with nature!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87