#ulog No.5 - From a Kid to a #ULOGGER - Childhood Memories

in #ulog6 years ago

image.png

zanoniulog.gif

Once upon a Time in Germany.........

yes, 50 years ago I spend my childhood in Leonberg near Stuttgart, Germany.
It was the time of the so called German "Wirtschaftswunder", economic miracle, a time all people in Germany were very busy to build up their wealth.
My parents, too. So I grew up with my grandparents. It was a time without mobiles, playing outside with friends every day until it's getting dark.
It was a time full of adventures when my friends and me explored the area around us, nobody thought about mobiles or internet, not even in science fiction novels..
How the times have changed in these 50 years, just unbelievable...

And how will the times change in the next 50 years for our children?

dividerbw1.png

image.png
dividerbw1.png
childhood.png
dividerbw1.png

Solitude Speedway

in former times, the last race was 1964, the Solitude was a world famous speedway with races of the Formula1. Solitude is located 20km west of Stuttgart and only 5km east of Leonberg, my hometown.
As teenagers we made our own races with our small motorbikes, in German called "Mofa", there 😜

@cheetah, here is the (source)


dividerbw1.png
image.png

So, here we are, 50 years later stranded in Thailand......😜

As a Steemian and Ulogger, and believe me, I regret nothing.........
Have a great day and follow your dreams.....
Tom
zanoniulog.gif
dividerbw1.png
You heard about #ulog already?

All about #ulog:

https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/ulog-become-a-ulogger-today-reshaping-the-entire-internet-with-steemit
Special thanks for this great idea to

@surpassinggoogle

dividerbw1.png
zanonifooter.gif

dividerbw1.png

Sort:  

Look at you now! You clearly have never lost track of the true meaning of life. You are relentless with that constant pursuit of happiness each day! It spreads positivity into my world, trust me. I love everything you portray on here. I'm so happy you're here in our post promo channel and that i get to see your marvelous adventures in paradise!

What can I say @dynamicgreentk ?
I just say

You got a 5.92% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @zanoni!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72