Ulog #28: Last Week in Zeke!

in #ulog6 years ago

zekely review.jpg

Welcome to the Zekely column as I look back on the week that was, review some of the adventure, fill in some of the beer-induced blanks, and entertain the masses with my excursions. A long weekend for Canadian Thanks Giving took me away from the computer an extra day so this is last week!

I like to #ulog this as it is a blog, @surpassinggoogle has a great global movement of bloggers going, and I like that community and how we support eachother. Look into #ulogging and become the star yourself.

Hit play and let's see what pics I have on my phone!

@matkodurko challenged me to pic some gems from the past to start the week. https://steemit.com/gettoknowme/@zekepickleman/get-to-know-me-challenge-aka-my-top-5-steemit-posts

IMG_4548.jpg

I had a rather upscale and productive business lunch at a great place I teased a little with @steepshot (https://steemit.com/life/@zekepickleman/lunch-with-a-view-2018-10-05-22-44-13) and will do a full review of using @tasteem when I get some time.

IMG_4535.jpg

I had the chance to train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu twice this week but it is tough to take pics of myself doing that. So, here is a pic of the kids class and my little one actually trained 3 times last week.....more than her old man.

IMG_4582.jpg

I had a chance to stop by my regular brewery this week to find they had a couple new beers! Good pic I will have to use in a suds review this week. Nut Brown, Harvest Ale, and my old favourite IPA.

IMG_4583.jpg

How about a night with the BJJ guys and gals for the UFC? What a card and a great get-together.

IMG_4595.jpg

Long weekend kicked into gear starting with a visit with @parabyte for some wings and music. Lagunitas for the second time in a week means I must be visiting pubs that are slacking on their IPA!

IMG_4590.jpg

They did have an IPL which is kinda cheating but it wasn't bad.

IMG_4599.jpg
IMG_4602.jpg

Then, we made some turkey-shaped cookies and headed to family thanksgiving. So nice to get together as an extended family. Cousin time is worth its weight in gold when it comes to childhood memories.

IMG_4607.jpg

As I dive back into the work week busy with projects, we got the doge from the kennel and the weather is 26 celsius and sunny. This wise dog is snatching another day of summer from the jaws of autumn and I may just have to join her this afternoon.

This week, I have some STEEMit catching up to do as mentioned and a couple other goodies I wanna share with you.

zekepickleman.jpg

Thanks for sharing my journey! What was the high point of your week?

Sort:  

Wow thats a looot of people watching those fights :D u really met all from the club? It was indeed a great card!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's not all of them but a good amount of the core members and the head instructor. Easy to get that many people out for THAT fight!

It looks like another productive and fun week. That IPL looked mighty good.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was alright. The crispness of it kinda screwed with the hop presentation but it was not bad at all. I had had it before and it was one of the $5 craft can selections so I had to have it again.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Looks like a great week ! Love when I get to try out a new place ....even if it is while discussing business ... hopefully good business discussions.....The cookies are too cute .

This post has received a 4.59 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09