ULOG #4 - Oh the Ladders Zeke climbs.....

in #ulog6 years ago

dr zeke1.jpg

It has been a couple weeks since the last riveting installment that documents the ladder climbing escapades of our self-employed protagonist. Month end usually gets busy and the beginning of the month lags for some reason which is a good chance to focus upon other contracts. So, it has been slow but here are a couple adventures from the last couple weeks.

Crack House?

IMG_3364 (1).JPG

Here I am, 18 feet high yet sober as a judge in a back yard near the local train station. Such a large green yard seems like it would be the backdrop of an equally nice house......but I assure you such is not the case. I did as much work as I could out doors, and what little work on the inside was done with one of the sketchiest doods you would ever meet, while wondering if his dog was going to bite me. I did my job with the efficiency of a Japanese contractor being paid by the job and got the hell out of there, still smelling like cigarettes and vowing to never look back. They can send another technician if they need to get in that house again and I doubt the guy ever pays his bills anyhow.

Fitness Gym

IMG_3367 (1).JPG

My next job brought me to withering heights of 40 feet as a commercial client in the fitness industry needed my Zekespertise (will my plays on words ever end?) Commercial installations regularly result in me having to crawl through dusty drop ceilings and sneezing the results out for days and this was no different. Here I stood atop the building like a greek god snapping a shot of the parking lot, the malls surrounding, and tried not to get distracted by the oasis in front of me (The Beer Store!) I ended up charging double for this installation because of the time it took to do the job right during business hours and returning to make sure everything was working. As with all commercial installations, they double as great sales calls for my IT support business and the clients can witness my business acumen & dashing good looks and want to continue to do business with me and my company.

Neighbouring Smaller Town

IMG_3309 (1).JPG

Faithful blog followers and fans of the Ladders might recognize this as a place we were a month or so ago. I got a call from a damsel in distress as she was without the strong internet connection after a rather big wind storm that took the roofs of many places in the area. Low and behold! Her antenna was hanging from a thread and (more importantly) pointed at the ground which does not spell safety or solid bandwidth. Zeke to the Rescue as I bravely scaled the ladder, drilled some fresh new anchor holes, and rode away triumphantly waving on my trusty steed (work truck.)

Na-na na-na na-na na-na na-na na-na na-na na-na CATMAN!

IMG_3303.jpg

This was an interesting one despite the nice serene greenery between the house and the access point. I snoze cat and dust out for a couple days after this one too and managed to get out of the house without it falling on me, or damaging any of the 20 year old hoarded computer parts in the basement. I suppose our hero needs to maintain his connection with the common people somehow.

Hee-bee-jee-bees

IMG_3304.jpg

What would a Ladder adventure be without some sort of perspective shot to give those afraid of heights a little butterflies. Not the gleam of the trusty ladder, casual footwear and tiles that are probably 10 years overdue from being replaced. "Please excuse the mess we are in the middle of renovations." Yah sure some renovation projects take over 10 years so I understand perfectly.

Time for a nice cold, well deserved beer:

IMG_3109.JPG

This is one SOLID local IPA that leaves all the imagination off the label and inside the can. Comes in nice short cans as well in case I am not in the mood to gullet a whole pint. Reminds me I have to do another Hops post soon!

zekepickleman.jpg


If you can handle any more excitement and can recommend some enhancement to the photography or have any special requests you want included in my adventures and blog, fire away!

Sort:  

And dr sir finally found the opportunity. Living life and enjoying it without complaining it, greenery of the nature is beautiful and this tree is lovely.
Enjoy your time with your passion and cold beer.
🍻

Climbing ladders pay the bills and provide the money to fuel my passion yes.

Beer makes it more enjoyable!

Wow what a simple way to get rid off the tension.
Enjoy your day sir.
With Cool Beer.

Isn’t it funny how each job has a different characteristic and personality . Hahaha

Yah I try and spice up the stories to make them interesting to blog readers but each installation is a unique challenge and adventure.

I could imagine the weird things you see .

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76