ULOG #9 - Camping vs Cottaging - Weekend plans

in #ulog6 years ago

I love the outdoors. You will have seen from posts like this one https://steemit.com/camping/@zekepickleman/do-you-camp and most likely others this summer that we are campers. Even before the kids, we had tents and stoves and piles of neat gear we would pack in the car and head into the bush for some nice unplugging from the grid and celebrating nature. Now that we have the kids, we have added luggage AND motivation to get out and create memories for them that will have them look back and smile. Plus, if we can have our kids welcome the threshold of the wilderness rather than fear it, that is a little victory to add to the list.

DSC01600.JPG

As much as this picture looks good to me, I would most likely rarely camp if I had a cottage! That is a goal of mine to purchase one for the family at some point. Until then, it is camping and inviting myself to other people's cottages! Which is where I am headed this weekend.

Early this afternoon, we are packing up and headed to someone else's cottage. Both brothers are coming and we are aiming to recreate this iconic picture. Shotgunning beers on the floating dock with my brothers. Should be epic and I am looking forward to sibling silliness. Hopefully it doesn't result in more wrestling in the garden but who knows.

zekepickleman.jpg

What are your plans for the weekend?

Sort:  

I prefer camping more. It's more fun.

I suppose! There is a little more adventure in camping and the toys are fun to buy.

Maybe a mix of camping and cottaging!

hahahahah, right

Nice man - have a great time. Should be visiting a dear park if all goes well this weekend. Plus watching the football and F1 (maybe highlights if I'm out at the time.)

Yah get out there. If you manage to spend some relaxing time in front of the tube getting enthused by sports, that's not so bad either.

That's awesome. I love camping and outdoors. I even bought a camper to park by the lake. I want to be able to have it by the lake so I can go out and fish. I cant barely be out on the water without being able to fish.
Hey Zeke I also put up a few posts lately. Check them out when you get time, I finally did a introducemyself.

Yah man I have you on my follow list and get all of your posts. I try and keep it trimmed down to active and supportive people but I miss posts from time to time.

I think that camper is just a gateway drug leading from camping to cottaging! I have SO many good memories from childhood about fishing with my dad and friends. Keep fishing!

Wow that's great photographey.
Thank for you and most welcome to sir.
Best of luck...

It really isn't but I appreciate the vote of confidence!

It really isn't
But I appreciate the
Vote of confidence!

                 - zekepickleman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hello, the house looks great and relaxing. I imagine by the sound of the river. I love the view of the house. You can swim? I hope you have had a great time. Greetings.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 20.58% upvote from @edensgarden courtesy of @zekepickleman!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 6.17% upvote!
I was summoned by @zekepickleman. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Enjoy ... sounds like you guys will have tons of fun :)

In my opinion, camping is a way better. I mean, you are far from all these cities and noise. You enjoy nature and that's the most important thing. Morever, you can buy all needed accessories on https://hot-tent.com/collections/accessories and enjoy your vocation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78