Ulog Day 1 - Your Weekly Zekely!

in #ulog6 years ago

zeke find.jpg

Let me see if I can get this right this time. Tips are not meant to be broken! I may put up a daily #ulog post for the legions of @surpassinggoogle fans and leaders of the cause. This entry in my blog has always been to repay some of the enjoyment I get from seeing the daily blogs of people from around the globe.

Here is our weekly Sunday morning break where we dive into my pictures and relive the adventures of the last week for our blogging hero. Here we go.....

IMG_3334.JPG

I forgot about this one......must have passed out from sugar overload. The benefits of having a buddy who owns a pub. Dessert tasting so that he can pick out the 3 that he will have on his summer menu. I voted for the Caramel Apple Cheesecake.

IMG_3373.jpg

Of course a beer or 2! https://steemit.com/ulog/@zekepickleman/the-beers-i-discovered-this-week This one was a nice surprise from one of my favourite breweries seeing as I normally don't go nuts for Lacxtose sugar in my beer. Good!

IMG_3374.jpg

A nice cool road trip to a baseball trip out of town for my little one. Walked to get on base and advanced to home in part of a 11-5 win.

IMG_3375 (1).jpg

The other brewery I am helping open http://www.jobsitebrewing.ca/ is coming along well. Started brewing with all the new equipment and poured a really nice custom bar top with embedded tools from their previous trade.

IMG_3380 (1).jpg

A little doubleheader at the Jui Jitsu academy where the first hour was the coaches hip throwing the kids around. I followed with the White belt class then advanced class right after (followed by beers at the pub to send a friend off on his vacation.)

IMG_3384.jpg

Practiced a little thumb photography apparently.

june garden2a.jpg

A little gardening where we named the mystery plant after @lostandconfused and we think it may be a sunflower? https://steemit.com/ulog/@zekepickleman/zeke-s-family-garden-is-growing

IMG_3364.jpg

A little bit of ladder time on one of my contracts. You would never expect a nice back yard like this to be behind a really scuzzy house full of crappy apartments but more on that this week.

IMG_3399.jpg

Finished off the week with a bike ride with the kids and a stop in the park to swing on the swings and drink their slurpees. City folk always get a kick out of the fact that I can see this park from my bedroom window and find it hard to believe it is in the middle of town.

zekepickleman.jpg

Thanks for helping me retrace my steps this week. Find anything particularly entertaining? What did you get up to?

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Thanks! Will do.

Hello, well, for your publication it seemed to me a very good summary. by the way I do not think it is a good sunflower plant I can not see the leaves well however my daughters and I are lovers of that plant, I recently made a post of a sunflower palmed by them see how it is blooming here I leave the pots but also the photo.

https://steemit.com/onephotoeveryday/@lanzjoseg/una-foto-todos-los-dias-girasoles-de-mis-hijas-63-365

You might be right but that still leaves me with a fun little mystery to unfold this summer.

Thanks!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to #Ulogging. Wow! That's impressive! Keep it up, man. We appreciate you here.

Looks like a good week ... cheesecake is my favorite ...although I haven’t had it in a loooonnngggg time .... lol .... and baseball is my all time favorite sport .... I have been spending most of my week and weekends on the fields for my kids .

Yah I avoid desserts normally as a habit because they will just get in my mouth. Gotta take opportunities like these though!

I am headed to the Canadian Baseball Hall of Fame for a business meeting on Weds this week. I will have to post some pics if you are a baseballissimo. In related news, a good friend of mine wrote a book by that name maybe you want to check out. I haven't read it so you can tell me if it is good!

https://www.amazon.ca/Baseballissimo-Dave-Bidini/dp/0771014627

I’m going to the yankee v. Rays game on Thursday .... definitely take pics ..... I’ll take a look at the book.... . and if I read it ... I’ll fill you in :)

I made it in a zekely post . I am honored . I hope that flower turns out to be a pretty lost and confused flower. Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79