Vinyl is back!

in #ulog6 years ago

Being a music and beer guy, it would seem a natural fit that I would spend some of my leisure time attending the local vinyl night. I personally don't have a turntable just yet but my local record shop owner is working on me. For now, I stop in to visit and pick up a record to bring to the monthly BYOV night in town.

Bring Your Own Vinyl!

I know some folks get a kick out of the Zeke walk-around video format (I borrowed from my good friend @davedickeyyall) so here is me entering last night's festivities. It is a bit dark but you get a view of the venue and some of the characters

This is a monthly thing which is special because old and young connect across the decades and genres and celebrate the vinyl format for its nostalgia, collectability, and nice rich analog sound. This night was a little special as it was also an after party for the launch of one of the plays at the Stratford Festival https://www.stratfordfestival.ca/ which is a big deal in our town.

Here are a few shots as I got into too many IPAs and my photography skills (or maybe just shot selection) declined throughout the evening.

IMG_3346.JPG

IMG_3347.jpg

IMG_3348.jpg

IMG_3349.jpg

IMG_3350.jpg

Turned out to be an incredibly late night (Less than 6 hours sleep for sure @matkodurko) and made for a not so happy wife and very early morning. I may need a nap later on.....

Do you collect vinyl? What's the record scene like in your town?

Sort:  

Looks fun

Yah man. It is a smaller town so I know a lot of the people there. Plus, the owner and DJs are drinkin buddies so it is always a good night with the rest of the vinyl collectors.

Looks like a fun filled night out.

Whenever I hear the word “vinyl” I immediately think of Howard Stern making fun of Ba Ba Booey’s “pieces of vinyl”. He has a huge record collection and Howard always teases him about the way he calls them “pieces of vinyl”.

Beer and music, a great combo!

Haha I spent so many years as a commuting wage slave and that was always spent with Howard Stern. Damn funny.

Beer and music will become my life if this crypto thing works out!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 22.20% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @zekepickleman!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 18.97% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @zekepickleman!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82