ULOG: My stick duck - A story told by my canine son

in #ulog6 years ago

1391772_750378391645510_1983595779_n.jpg

Greetings, Steemans!
Grateful to life for so many blessings received, I bring you a story of affirmation based on an experience of my canine son. But I will let him tell them to you.

My stick duck

-Come on, little! ... It's your turn. You're just going to talk about yourself.

"Well... here I go," (he said nervously, almost drowned.)

My parents are my best friends, they say my name is: Milan Jose Salazar Lamb. But, I answer to: Milan, as an Italian football team. My mother told me that she brought me here so I could tell you something about me, because today is the day of friendship between canine children and their parents.

I like the sea. My gaze enlarges when I see it, so much water together excites me.


WP_20160826_037.jpg

Mom and Dad have taken me to the beach several times, less than I wanted. The last time they took me, I almost caught a bird, those who sit quietly in the sea, after having fallen from the sky in a nosedive. I looked at her from the shore, where I roll in the sand, playing and wrapping myself in it.

Did I tell you I swim? I do it very well, I don't know how, but I know. I can swim and swim for a long time. Mom told me it's because of my race (Golden Retriever), I don't know much about that, but I know I like water and I swim better than a duck. Besides, I like ducks and cats. I smell big cats, I move small cats with my nose and I want to take them home, but they won't let me.


WP_20160826_033.jpg

Ducks attract me because I feel they own the sea. Trying to reach them by swimming, I feel powerful. I enjoy swimming and going as far as they do. But my father won't let me, he gets scared and says I won't have the strength to go back later. That's why he shouts: Milan! Milan! And, I see the duck nearby, and, Papa I see, very far away! And, I want the duck... And I have to pay attention to my father. I see the duck, I see Dad, and I come back. I swim and swim, carrying, on the way back, a stick that I give him when I reach the shore, so that he can see that I did my part of the deal. I brought something, but not the duck.


WP_20160826_035.jpg

He hugs me and says: - Good boy! - and I am full of glory because I saw that he liked my duck stick. I'm so happy, so happy that I run in the sand, I go and come back, I wrap myself in it and then I pass through the sand and leave traces? I return, I find them and I smell them: It's me! Planting my footprints in the sand.


WP_20160826_032.jpg


Written by Zeleira Cordero (@zeleiracordero)
(Reprint)

14/10/18



WP_20160826_031.jpg


The images are mine, taken with my smartphone Huawei


For your gentle gaze...Simply, THANKS.

6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias (2).jpg

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Female wolves have been known to travel great distances to regurgitate full meals for their hungry pups.

Thank you for the visit and for the information, @dogfact.

What a beautiful post. Now I have a revolution going on here and 3 dogs and 2 humans want to go to the beach.

Ha,ha,ha... Let's move, then! Remember that the "revolutions" in Venezuela are becoming perennial and not so good. Thank you for visiting, dear @hlezama!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87