#ulog1 : "Like a boss"

in #ulog6 years ago
After seeing some of my favorite steemit people like @dreemsteem, @katrina-ariel, and @snook doing these, I had to look up on this new trendy thing and find out what it is. Turns out, it is pretty fun and great so guess what, I am a ulogger now too. I am not sure how often I will post these little diary-like posts but I will try to do them regularly. The goal is to post one every day, fingers crossed. The theme of the first one is "Like is a boss" because I am really, handling it like a boss. You will soon agree...

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle, people all around the world have something to write about. What is that, you wonder? Everything. Ulogs are about you and everything that is happening to you, influencing you and making you feel, think or do something. It is a way to battle against copying others work (STEALING) and making shit posts all the time. You are a star and the world would love to see you shine. Do not steal other people's shine, you have enough of yourown, you just need to show it.

Since I have a serious allergic reaction whenever I see someone stealing other people's work, this is an initiative that I HAVE TO SUPPORT. Being a little plankton thingy in this steemit ocean defines my way of support as a "That a boy!" tap on the back but hey, that counts for something too, right?

Why will I do these?

Hm.... Because @dreemsteem made me... Ok, just kidding (maybe). Some of the things that I usually write about are scientific and educational in nature in my physics explained series, motivational and inspirational, philosophical and psychological, spiritual, original writings in my novel, series about meditation... Here and there I leave a little something about my private life but not nearly enough, I know. Ulogs are a great way to tell you something about myself in a fun way. So... This is me:

Moving on to the a crazy little bird... Just outside our front door, we have an outdoor light that is fixated on the terrace. It is one of those that are activated by motion. A family of swallows decided it is a perfect place for them to sleep. Five of them squeeze next to each other on it and sleep. How cuteee... Nope, not so much.

I love animals and I love how they can be pretty funny. I knew these birds were trouble the first time I saw them. Fine, I will clean the mess they make (they sh*t a lot while they sleep) and I do not mind them chirping at 4 in the morning but here comes the plot twist. Since it is really hot, the front door is open almost all the time. Yup, they started flying into the house. Yesterday I was writing my post and one of them was sitting one meter from me on my closet. Cute? Yes, until it tried to get out and could not find its way. This morning I spent an hour trying to help one to get back outside. Common little creatures, you migrate to a place half a world away, how can't you get out of my house the same way you came in? I am sure the story does not end here and...

I am just gonna ignore it...

There are times when I want to have kids, you aren't getting any younger as some would say. When hormones have their party during ovulation or pms time, my pupils dilate when I see babies and, you know, get all girly like... Then I see how some kids treat their parents or themselves and I get a sudden urge to remove my ovaries with a spoon...

I had coffee with that teen...

It was an interesting experience, no doubt, looking at her arms with scars (she used to cut herself a lot) and listening to her talk about her problems. She tried to kill herself a couple of months ago and just got out of the hospital two weeks ago. Her mom thought it was a good idea that I had a cup of coffee with a girl since I had experience with those things (a story for another time). I tried explaining to her some stuff and shared my personal experience but you know what? It is different when you are clinically depressed as an adult from when you are like that as a teenager. Imagine how teenagers can be difficult when healthy, now multiply that by a hundred. Anyway, she seems to be getting better, at least we all hope so. It is a long way and she has just started walking on that path to recovery.

A little birdie told me (probably the one that is staring at me right now, go away swallow!) that the person in charge of checking resumes and applications saw my papers and loved them. She said she was going to contact me by e-mail. Now I am hitting that F5 button like crazy and hoping for some good news.

I would really really really love to get this position. It is in a great firm with great hours and great salary. Triple the greatness. Some happy vibes my way would be appreciated guys, keep me in your thoughts. Money is tight, crypto is down and this job would be a lifesaver. I am keeping my fingers crossed until they turn blue...

It is, as I already said, hot in the city. Luckily, we have some parks and nature we can run away to. One of those places is the zoo. It is huge and animals are well taken care of. They have large areas to live in and there are always some lectures about taking care of animals, endangered species and similar stuff. The place is very educational and looks lovely. It is almost like you walked into a wild world where you can learn and see everything.

I love taking pictures but since my phone has a lousy camera these ones are the only ones that came out good enough to be shared.

I hate when a zoo keeps animals in small cages, it is torture for them. This one is not like that, some areas that hold just a couple of animals are so large it takes you a lot of time to walk past it. We were in the zoo for 5 hours and I really enjoyed myself, even went into some exhibits and got closer to animals. The best thing I like about this place is that they do not have a lot of animals, they focus on having a lot of room for those animals that are there and provide them with the best possible care. I dream about a day when even these kinds of zoos will be obsolete and animals can be observed only in nature. Until then, kudos for this zoo for not being as awful as some other places.

Oh yeah, since it was hot... (did I mention already it was hot?) I saw a guy with his shirt off riding a bicycle. He came to a water source and splashed some water on his body and oh what a body it was. He had so many muscles I could have easily played a game of chess on them. Mmmm... This is the closest thing to it that I found, you are welcome.

That is it!

I hope you enjoyed my first ulog and that you will (if you have not already) consider doing them yourself. You are a star! We want to know about you.

Now I am off to convince a certain swallow she needs to get her ass back to nature where she belongs. Her family is probably missing her and I am sure flying around outside is better than being in this house in which smokers live. Here birdie, birdie, birdie... Here birdie...

Image sources:
- cover image and the one with a handsome guy are from pixabay and free for personal and commercial use, you can find them by following these links: PublicDomainArchive & MatanVizel
- images of animals are mine and taken by me
- gif image of ULOGS is from Ulog Alpha website and if you click on it, it will take you there
- the bitmoji is well... my bitmoji. Get yours at https://www.bitmoji.com/

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Hi! Nice getting to know you through your first Ulog... and looking forward to reading more of them. So do tell, did you ever get that swallow out of your house? Reminds me of when I was sat there minding my own business in my parents' living room, and a bat let itself in through the window - crazy little dude.

A massive pat on the back for the coffee with the teen. That must have been really tough, but so important for them.

Sending you lots and lots of positive vibes for that email to arrive with the triple-brilliant position. Keep is posted!
E xx

I did manage to get the little guy out eventually but he (or one of his friends, I can not really tell them apart lol) keeps getting back :) Thank you for your kind comment and your lovely words 💚

They're obviously enjoying hanging out with you :)
E x

In #ulog you are really the BOSS! I like the way you write! Great job @zen-art!

Thank you, that is so sweet of you to say 💚

I just joined the #ulog movement a few days ago. I appreciate that it helps stop plagiarism​ and helps people connect on a more personal level. Keep up the great work!

nathan thumbs up.png

Oh really awesome. Thank you and for being her "true fan" as well. I left her a bunch of videos to watch. I am positive you will enjoy each

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

@surpassinggoogle, thanks for stopping by. It means a lot to me.

I have seen @zen-art in various parts of the Steem universe and have enjoyed supporting her work. I think we all need to create authentic relationships with other people, and I am amazed how the Steem community allows me to connect with people I may have never met in the non-digital world.

I am loving your emoji and it is always nice to see friendly faces in new places. Did I just make a rhyme? @sumatranate don't you ever say I never write you poems :D

Bitmoji is really fun. I have been trying to use some of the emojis to create a stronger brand for my Steem blog. I had that idea after I ran across one of your #ulog posts. I had created a Bitmoji account a while back and am now ready to use it.

I really enjoyed this read! And what a great idea for a post too!
I'm having a similiar experience with a Magpie! Just the one (not that I'm overly superstitious but always 'flys' through my head lol) just yesterday it came back and built the courage to put its head inside my bedroom window! These birds are getting ballsy hey!
Good luck with the job, fingers crossed for you! 😃

Thank you thank you thank you. I need all the crossed fingers I can get 💚💚💚

excellent written keep posting

Thank you 💚

Thank you for your support and how nice of you to leave those sweet videos, you are very lovely indeed. Have a great day! 💚💚💚

Thank you 💚

oh my goodness - i'm finally getting to read this and it was AMAAAAAAAAAAAAAZING!!!!!

i see that @surpassinggoogle has come by to appreciate you - i knew he would be LOVING the way that you shared your heart here!!!! and you bring your always amazing formatting skills to the table - always!

i love it - and i'm going to read your #2 ulog right now!!!!! :)

EXCELLENT JOB PETRA!

Thank you honey, I am glad you like it 💚💚💚

Thanks for explaining to me what ulogs are! I guess it was one heck of an experienxe to have that coffee with the suicidal teenager. Lately I spent a lot of time with couple of teenagers (my friends'kids and their friends) and I found that they were so sensitive and easily upset about pretty much everything.

Yup they really are, we were like that too, maybe a bit less but still, it was a hard time. I feel sorry for my friend since she has to deal with it as a mother. Much love 💚

I love you. In case I haven't told you lately. lol! This is an AWESOME ulog. You crack me up, my friend.

Common little creatures, you migrate to a place half a world away, how can't you get out of my house the same way you came in?

So much giggles. As for the teen, yep, depression and hormones are not really a great mix. Been there. Glad you tried to help. Hope she comes through it okay.

Regarding kids: if you want to give up your life for years, put yourself and your dreams aside, and focus entirely on family, have kids. If you don't want to feel like you're going crazy every day, don't have kids. If you like your body how it is, don't have kids. Okay, it isn't that simple, but I'm one of those people who will absolutely support the idea that NOT having kids is totally okay. In fact, to all those people who say "You have to have kids," no. F*ck right off. No one has to have kids if they don't want to.

In fact, if you were closer, every time your ovaries tried to convince you that you want to be a mom, I could let you borrow mine. They're amazing and super sweet at times, and I love them so much it scares me, but you know, it doesn't stop hurting once they're out. (They kick me and hit me on a regular basis... they don't mean to, but they do.) The house is constantly a disaster and there's no fighting it. You never get enough rest... And I've never been so fearful and worried until I became a mom... so... consider yourself warned. ;) 💖

Thank you for that hones and warm warning, I will definitely keep it in mind. You are so sweet and your kids are lucky to have you, they made the right decision when they chose you 💚 Thank you for your lovely comment darling, much love 💚💚💚

lol! Thank you. I do love them, a lot... I just think people sugarcoat what it is to be a parent at times, and it would be better to know what you're getting into. But if you really want kids, then have them. The experience of being a mother is humbling and will make a person grow, whether they like it or not. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76