ULOG#27 : Our Visit to my Papa at the Hospital

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

We visited my papa at the hospital after he undergone arthroscopy of his left knee

IMG_20180812_153358.jpg

sources of images 1 , 2 , 3

Last Friday we did visit my father at the Manila Docotr's Hospital , aside from the fact he really requeated us to be there , i really wanted to be there for him . Just a littke background why he was admitted.. He had he had an accident last year October , a drum containing 200 liters chemical accidentally fell ang as he was trying to stop it it rolled on his left knee . The ship management haven't done anything immediately to have my papa's knee checked , Only he had an Xray on the left knee , february this year , so it was like 4 months that my papa just tiis the pain he had on the knee , They didn't even sent him back to the Philippines so necessary medical things can be done . And we are saddened to know what happened to him only when he came home last week of May this year. He didn't told us about it as well , while he's still on board , because he thought we would get worried about him very much. Until yes, from month of June until end of July , mom and papa going back and forth , from province to Manila so they could process requests , lab tests. After papa went through MRI , ,it was fouund out that he has tear on his meniscus ( like the shock absorber of our knees) . He had sessions of therapy to see if it can be corrected by that , but furthermore the doctor advised that he need to undergone arthroscopy , and that's why he just had it last Friday. Right now he's on recovery mode , hopefully will be discharged today as well.

IMG_20180812_153301.jpg

Papa's actual legs

I also wanna share some moments we had that day

IMG_20180810_131449.jpg
IMG_20180812_160611.jpg

We left home pass 12 noon , we rent a car so my kiddos will be comfortable during the trip, unlike if we had a public transportation, we have to transfer and tranfer vehicles util we reached the hospital.

IMG_20180810_132727.jpg
IMG_20180810_132728.jpg

On our way , i saw CCP ( Cultural Center of the Philippines) , again , memories came back durung college , we always go here like twice a year to witnes Cinemalaya , Filipino Indipendent FIlms and other chance is for some seminars and conventions. We had light rain showers during the trip but i like its effect on the photos.

IMG_20180812_160201.jpg
IMG_20180812_155913.jpg
IMG_20180812_155851.jpg

Those are moments inside the room hospital , my papa , my mama , my brother , my partner and my two girls . we arrived there like before 2 pm ,then 30 minutes after my papa was transferred from Operating room to that private room , . Operation started 10 am. So there , we had our lunch, our afternoon snack . Then at pass 4 pm my brother and my partner went to the mall , to buy a gift for my niece Ziah ,my brother's daughter because it's her birthday today. Of course my girls play , eat and watch and had their afternoon nap as well. While they ar fast asleep , i assisted papa and mama.

received_204037387125219.jpeg

Then we had dinner , foods, bought buy my brotha and my partner. We had bulalo , pork bbq , and beef steak. Then after an hour i washed up my girls and get them ready for going home . We left the hospital at 9 pm and arrived home pass 10 pm

IMG_20180810_211642.jpg

Right now , i am praying and hoping for my father's fast recovery , sure he can come back to his normal activities very soon. Thank you Lord for a safe medical operation and for keeping my papa safe and for giving me a chance to see them as well. We are all so blessed.

Thanks for dropping by!

ZEPHALEXIA.gif

Sort:  

Include my prayers to your dad. I hope that he can fully recover from the injury he sustained, so that he can still walk again.

Special Bonus just join and get 5 STEEM

This is a limited time bonus only for first 1000 members who join and get 5 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

How are you doing @zephalexia. Hope you and your family are doing great. I pray that your father gets a speedy recovery. I was out for a while and now I'm back. It's nice to see you all again.

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also,

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


eSteem Curators

How painful can it be
I could not even see it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89