A RECAP OF MY DAY

in #ulog5 years ago

Portharcourt is a beautiful city. For those of you who don't know about portharcourt, it is the capital of River State located in the South-South Geopolitical zone in Nigeria. I came to Portharcourt yesterday for a seminar. It was actually a long trip. I was supposed to take a shorter route but because a friend was coming too, I decided to join him and pay him the tfare. I was looking for comfort and never bargained for what I met. This guy took the long route because he is not too familiar with the short route and to make matters worse, he was picking up hitch-hikers along the way. The journey of 3 hours turned to 5hours. I was so furious and the only way he could pacify me was drop me off at my destination. Thanks to Google map, it was an easy locate.

IMG-20190806-WA0003.jpg

I came to Portharcourt for a 2 day programme organised by Sterling Law Alliance, legal practitioners and notaries public. They were to train us on "The Criminal Litigation Process". Don't ask me if I'm a lawyer. Lol. Anyways, this morning I found my way to the venue and surprisingly, I was the first to arrive. I've always been one to keep to time though. The hall was exquisitely dressed. It was actually a conference room with a conference setting. It felt good to be in such an environment. The programme kicked off late though because many of the participants came into town today and so we were a bit delayed waiting up for them.

We had some very senior lawyers with years of practice take us on interesting topics. There was an exposė on the Administration of Criminal Justice Acts, 2005 and also on investigation processes and prosecution processes. Some secrets of a defence counsel was also shared. Lots of questions and arguments but all in all knowledge was passed. It was indeed a commendable one.

IMG-20190806-WA0000.jpg

Lest I forget, I had a beautiful breakfast. It's a pity I didn't take pictures of it. I also had a nice lunch. It was a three course meal but I was only able to eat so little. I love food but when I see much of it, I can't eat. Tomorrow is another day anyways, I have plans...lol. All in all it was a great day and I'm happy I was among those chosen to participate in this training. I'm do looking forward to tomorrow. Perhaps I'll take lots of pictures and make a photography post. Who knows? Anyways, hope you had a great day also?

IMG-20190806-WA0001.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25