Ulog #19: MY ENTRY TO ULOG DOODLE CONTEST

This contest was hosted by @phantum04. Thank you for this amazing contest ma'am!


20180713_235459-01-01.jpeg


As I was scrolling last 2 days ago or this Thursday, I saw someone resteemed this contest and I got curious because I was on a hunt of a contest because I badly need a money for my tuition because literally this Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday are my examination days so I need to pay my tuition so that I can get a money here from this amazing platform. I was about to do this on after I saw it on that afternoon but our SK Chairman (Sangguniang Kabataan Chairman) called us because we had a session ( I am an SK Councilor) and thankfully on that day our class was suspended due to the heavy rainfall.

Our session was held for almost 2-3 hours yeah that long because we were talking a lot of things especially on our upcoming events starting next week and after our session, I went home so eagerly because I still have to study because we had a long quiz for the next day on that was yesterday: Friday. And literally, I wasn't able to draw since Thursday in the afternoon till Friday around 8 pm. I was so exhausted so I rested just for an hour because I am so sleepy and when I saw that it's already 9:20 pm there I searched for my things for drawing and I started to draw and I just finished 11:53 pm and I feel a little pain on my hands.

I am sincerely sorry if my entry and my ulog is very late.



Materials Used


Mongol 2 pencil
Eraser
Sharpener
Coloring Pencil
Mechanical pen 0.2
Sign pen 0.7
Drawing book


Work in Progress


20180713_210901-01.jpeg

  • I made a parallel line on which I am going to sketch the word #ulog.

20180713_222041-01.jpeg

  • Then I started to draw these cute little monsters, plants and etc. I even made the word ulog as a cute letters to make it like its surroundings: a cutie one by the use mongol 2 pencil.

20180713_224132-01.jpeg

  • I started to outline my sketch for ulog and these cute monsters with the use of my sign pen 0.2 and mechanical pen 0.2. Afterwards, I started to erase my sketches or the lines of my mongol 2 pencil.

20180713_235459-01-01.jpeg

  • I started to color on the right side to downside to the left side to the upper side and the last was the word ulog, so basically I was coloring it like in a circular motion or a maze. Then I used brighter colors to make it colorful and bubbly.

My doodle has 4 stories to tell First is yesterday: the storm, that even though it was a bad day but always remember that there is a rainbow always after the rain. Second is the building, people nowadays kept building like malls, condominium, skyscraper, buildings and etc rather than planting trees. Third is this amazing platform:steemit, we can gain more like knowledge, money, and we can even enhance our passion here without getting judged. Fourth is our ecosystem, why? because there are a lot of us human doesn't care about our ecosystem they just kept killing animals like for hunts, for a trophy, designs for the house, for clothing, testers, poaching and etc without knowing that we humans are just the ones who kept ruining our mother earth. And the last is our internet, very expensive yet very slow.


Check out my previous post:

ULOG #17: MY CO-DRILLER INVITED ME TO JOIN THE SILENT DRILL AGAIN

Bought a Highlighter and a Pen Yesterday

The Boyish One

B R E A T H E

Ben and Ben and IV of Spades Concert on MSU-IIT

Ulog #18: Eating Roti With My Friends

Doodle



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!





Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.




Sort:  

Hey @goiinmary,

I HAD to click in to see more when I glanced at your doodle contest entry. It seemed so deceptively simple but it had such interesting and varied elements that I wanted to see more.

And I'm so glad I did come in to read your full post.

I LOVE this drawing. So many different stories depicted by cute symbols that each have a story themselves to tell. EXTREMELY interesting. Thank you for persevering despite that long meeting and your exams to draw this intriguing piece of art work.

And Thanks also for adding your own artist's interpretation of what it means to you. I wasn't surprised to read that you were telling several stories within the one drawing because that's what made me click in to explore further.

Bless you and all the best in @phantum04's Doodle Contest, @goiinmary!!!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Frankly speaking ma'am I am speechless to your comment. But Thank you, ma'am! I am beyond blessed that you love my drawing thank you very much! Hopefully ma'am :)

That's fantastic! Love the colors and the drawing around ULOG letters. Keep it up, bless you.

Hello.😊

Congratulations @goiinmary, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33