ULOGS: #12- MY STUDENTS ARE SKILLED IN BEAD MAKING

in #ulogs6 years ago

It has not been easy with me. I was down with fever but recuperating well. Amidst the fever, i tried to carry out my responsibilities in different capacities as I can. Teaching in my school, instructing in skills class, marking WAEC, compiling questions for forth coming promotion exams, managing my kids and home, all so clumsy. But am getting by.

For a few weeks now, i have been taking my students on skills acquisition. Many are not serious with it but i put in my best to teach them.

I was actually making a bag after i had thought them how to do it.

Some are interested in making earnings, some purses, some necklaces, no one was interested in making a bag. To them it was frustrating and tiring. They know the steps but they find it so time consuming to do. So i concentrated on what they want, later, i will finish up the bag. Our training section are seen below


Finally
The children came up with these

interestingly
Kids are happy when you make them feel important. So I called them up for a snap with me and they love it

One of them asked me to try his ear ring. Now he is crowning me with the other part, could this be a necklace or a head band?

Wow, i felt happy that they can play with beads and come up with these.

By God's grace, they are moving up yo soap making. Guess their instructor? me .Yaaaaay.

I will be back with the details but trust me, I will not only keep wowing you with what they have learned, I will give you steps to do yours too.
Until then keep being good and loving what you do as i do .

Yours ever
@adoore-eu

Sort:  

The economy is not friendly. I hope the students take this seriously. Acquiring some handwork skills is the best to escape this toxic economy.

Thank you. They love the programme but it is in the area of beads that some seem not intetested. But on soap making which will commence tomorrow cos no holiday, about 12 students have bought their materials. Thank you

Awwwnnn, this is beautiful! See their happy faces! Well done sis

It is good to acquire skill at an early stage, this will keep them busy and they can also monetize it.

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06