ULOGS: ANOTHER PART OF ME YOU MAY NOT HAVE KNOWN

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, how was your day? Hope not like mine? I guess splendid? Well I thought about writing something different today
If you are asked to tell my profession, what would you say ? We all are bloogers, I am a writer, some may even say am a caterer. But did you know that I am teacher by profession? Yes I am. I have taught for ten years. Now lets guess my subject, catering and craft, right? No. I teach computer studies. Hahaha

I started teaching 10 yrs ago like i said. I actually applied in my former School as a computer teacher but the proprietor at the point of inteerview, told me that he already has a teacher handling computer. (Only SS1-SS3 students were offering computer studies , so he felt a teacher will do).. But I was lucky, He said as a science student, I should be able to teach Integrated Science. I accepted the offer and thats how i began my teaching career.
It has been interesting, impacting on lives and when i see them on the way , It gives me great joy to see that some who passed through me are already Lawyers, Engineers and so many in their final year, all doing well .

Some years after teaching Integrated Science, the English teacher of one of the classes was to go for maternity, the principal called me to say he likes how i speak and as such, I should take over the English class. I told him I may not be able to teach oral English but he insisted i will teach it but he will always be there to guide me. That was how English Language and Literature in English became added to my work. I was forced to read novels, summarize it for the students, bring out the literay devices used there, figures of speech and so on. It was interesting.

Somewhere along the line, the computer teacher who was the only one in the School had his personal reason to resign and as such, Computer Steudies which is my main course of astudy was given to me while I became relieved of Intergrated Science, English Language and Literature in English.

Well, I have left that School to a better one but I still teach my course. It is interesting teaching young ones and help build their future.

Moreso, teaching has broadened my knowledge about the course. Although I run from programming. Unfortunately thats the topic i have to teach next week. I have studied it and am ready to deliver anyways but the moment i escape the topic, I can then rest. Hahaha. I prefer digital/ graphic designs or database application, even networking is still ok, but that programming? Meanwhile thats where the bigger pay is.

I enjoy teaching but I am enjoying it more because of the School I work. The teachers are deligent and the students are hardworking. Every year the School records a lot of distinction, not just passes at credit level. More so, what thrills me more about the School is that they engage in extra curricular activities also. The students can play Saxophone, piano, keyboard, dance, they are a bunch of talents.
On the cultural day, the students came in their beautiful dresses. I never liked to snap my students but because it was all about ceremony, the School was celebrating her 25th anniversary and one day was taken to be a cultural day, i collected permission to make snap shorts. Yet, i have more of the staff than the students, see;

Thats me with the Civic Education Teacher. She has put in over 7yrs in the school

That is the School Principlal. He has worked for more than 15yrs

Thats the French teacher, he is going to be 10yrs ols in the School

Thats the English languagge teacher, She has put in allmost 20yrs

This is Basic Science teacher, she has worked for almost 20yrs also

Its interesting in our school, however, life of a teacher is not easy, Its a very busy one. I just have to cope up with other commitments.

Thank you so much for being here again. Am glad to introduce myself again to you.

Yours, always,
@adoore-eu

Sort:  

Thank you for all your effort in building the next generation

Wow, long time dear, are you back on steemit?

Nt really but i will be dashing in once in a while lolz

I love this part of you

Thanks so much dear

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

beautiful group of people making a difference <3

May God help our youths y be well rounded

This was beautiful, teaching is something I believe I can do in the future

Wow!!!!!..
@adoore-eu am so so thrilled..
You a jacker of all trades . I love that, especially those who use every opportunity they have for good.
Am inspired with your story, never to quite if I wasn't given that particular thing I wanted. Rather I should use it as an opportunity in reaching to that my goal and who knows maybe the one I don't like, might turn out to be the best...

Thanks.

Thanks @uche-nna, God bless you

And you too Ma.

/

Please chat me. Up on whhtsapp I have something to ask you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86