Ulog # 2: Laundry Time + 2nd Steemgigs' Discord Experience

in #ulogs6 years ago

image

Last night @surpassinggoogle's post was shared to our GC, we have conversation about #ulogs and the talk show some are interested to joined but not familiar about the Steemgigs Channel so I made a video tutorial and sent it to the group.

The talk show started a bit later than 11:00 PM, again a bit disorganized not because of unmuted mic of overwhelmed Steemians, but because of "Super Fast" Internet Connection of Sir Terry,haha just kidding, He had poor connection at the start and some point during the show, that makes him distorted while talking.


So who were present at the show?

Lots of steemians familiar to me were present at the show including @JassennessaJ he even shared some thoughts he had, Sir @maverickinvictus, @fycee, @mermaidvampire, @creyestxsa94, @sitiaishah, @beany-inhinyero, @g10a, @julietisrael, @junebride, Ms. @ankarlie was also there, Sir @leeart who had a lots of notes,hehe you can read it here I missed that highlight, hehe.
Even @yandot He's so familiar to me 'coz I always see him in @eSteem discord he is the admin there. My brother @dunkman, our friends @sn0white, @saskia and the first timers @jysui, @juwel, @shula14, @phantum04 & my honey @el-dee-are-es :-)

image


What's the Show All About?

Sir Terry Discussed about #ulogs, what its all about, the benefit of using that, and how it can help steemians, about the curation for it and many more. He even shared his experience when he was still minnow, which shows that since his minnow days, "He has the heart of a whale". I really love what he says:

what if there's no whale, we're all minnows?

That would be hard for us, good thing we have someone like him in the community.

He also share some he thoughts he have about steemgigs.org his plans for the site. I can't remember who asked sir Terry if steemgigs has a fee/charge. You may not believe it but steemgigs is 100% free for us to use.

The talk show in SurpassingGoogle end up at around 3:30AM if I'm not mistaken but we are are still in #general Chatroom and end up between 4-4:30 AM

image


Laundry Time

Sunday is my schedule working on my laundry. I was on discord talk show while washing my clothes.

image

For me not to missed the show I put my phone on the top of the oven and got my headset, I was outside the house about 5 meters away from my phone,

image

In less than an hour my headset got drained. I got plan B.

image

But I forgot, I haven't use it for months. The battery only last for just 1 hour. There's no Plan C,haha. I just came back to the show when I finished my laundry then I noticed that they're all laughing.

image


image


image

I missed that part,haha.


What I love about the show?

  • Of course we can learn just by listening to Sir Terry and to other Steemians.

  • Everyone has the chance to speak(I didn't speak though,hehe)

  • You can talk and get connected to everyone

For those who haven't joined the Steemgigs Discord Channel you can join here: https://discord.gg/S7ZvwZ


Sleep Late, Woke Up Late

I woke up at around 6:40 AM. I only have less than 2 hour-sleep. I also am late in the office,haha. I took my breakfast here in the office. No Rice this morning, only bread.

image

I'm not on field work today. I am the CSR today(haha), Answering calls, calling some clients.

image

Now I'm sitting in front of these keys, Typing in my phone's keys. Thinking what else can I say.haha.

That's all for now, thanks for dropping by!

@atongis ASAR
all photos & screenshots are mine



Connected with these wonderful steemians

@el-dee-are-es@iyanpol12@shula14
@jetskie@jysui@sisonengg
@shawmeow@juwel@jannie98
@sn0white@yadah04@franbel
@cutirenskei@katrinelaparan27 @goldwindeleon
@saskia@captainjay@dunkman
@manilyn09@maki07@sepchronicles
@phantum04@ligaya@dianafigura
@dwightjaden@gesea@lyann



To show some appreciation to the guy called @surpassinggoogle for his generosity & kindness,
Let’s support him as a witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote him,
type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Or allow him to vote in your behalf visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses
type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.



also a big thanks to @hr1 & @iyanpol12 for continuous support


atongis.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks sa pag mention...

Apuyat iray totoo laengen..hehehe

haha talanti
akaugip ak lan tampol laingen kalabian,hehe

Hahahaha! The thought still makes me laugh. Jesus Christ of Nazareth! That was an epic night with all of you, guys! See you all in the next one. Thanks for the tag. ^_^

So that really was the highlight of the show?hahaha
will definitely be there on the next show:-)

Hehe.. Your a zombie kuya.joke.hehe Parang hindi ka natutulog..hehe..always online :)

haha punta ako ng Busan

Nalabusan kad man. hehe

I really wish I had fun last night kaso i wasnt able to hear clearly eh :( maybe next time :) Ill see you around :)

nxt time paghahandaan na ni sir Terry,hehe
bka mas maaga na rin:-)

hehehe onga eh.

Glad to be with you at discord till morning...walang tulugan!

same here:-)
masakit lng sa ulo pag gising,haha

Last night was fun for me because it was a hurtful day...
I'm glad I was there
@surpassinggoogle made my day....
Thanks for the mention.

Cheers

Good thing you were there.
But seems like your shy last night,hehe
See u again on the next show

Yes I was shy and I'll say why in my next #Ulog post coming up shortly...
Lol

haha copy that

Lol
It's up already
You can check for my recent post

Cheers

Didn't stay long because Terry's reception was so choppy but hopefully the next session with be better organized. One thing I learned in my short participation was that roosters also crow at midnight. 😄 🐓

hahaha at least you've learned something.
are you from the Philippines?

Yes, I'm from Bacolod City. :]

aun pala,
tagalog n lng para di magdugo ilong,haha

I like this post..you know what i heard a live discord talk show pero malapit ng ng goodbye si sir terry sayang hoping that there will be 3rd.live discord talk show..👍😁

meron pa susunod hopefully mas maaga tska hndi sunday,hehe

Nice post . Upvoted and Resteemed. Hope you'll FOLLOW ME. I ALREADY FOLLOW YOU.

Nosebleed!!! 😊

may pamunas naman po,haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25