The Sky Is Showing Off!

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

4B150333-EF09-4154-8DB0-DAD5E2E38C54.jpeg

Original photography by Coqui Unlimited.

There was once a certain elegance that was prominent in the pueblo of Ponce, ladies with large hats, gloves and beautiful dresses and oh the manners. A time where there were gentlemen whose handkerchiefs and bow ties had to be just right and let's not forget how clean the shoes had to be no matter how dusty the roads were. There was a time where carriages passed the dusty roads that once walked only the Taino natives. All these historical facts of the plaza can still be seen in very old photographs. Even of the famous Cathedral which I have taken so many photographs of was synonymous with not just Catholicism but of status and wealth.

There's a certain melancholy to my shots which I take as a form of keeping tradition and history alive. My photography aims to oftentimes report both positive and negatives.

Today's photograph is just showing off a spectacular sky and wonderful architecture.

Ponce has naturally spectacular skies this is not a fancy filter or fancy camera trick. Admire nature's work, I just try to capture it. 🐸

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

wow! wonderful indeed! I so miss the sun...hahaha thank you so much for sharing this awesome photo ms. nikki <3 <3 <3

Awww! Glad you like it! Hope you get to see the sun very soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Siempre me han gustado los techos de las iglesias. Los encuentro super cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13