#Ulog 3 I love the thunderstorms here.

in #ulogs6 years ago

I do love the thunderstorms here in Europe, they are far more frequent than what they were ever in the uk, some years in the uk we even went without them. Saying that for your to get a great storm there it had to have gotten sensationally hot, which was not often in the north east where I came from.

Credit Giphy

Yesterday we had so many storms one after the other, after the other and seemingly today we are forecast for more, mother nature has a hot flush and she is trying to deal with it, but I don't think that the heat is over anytime soon as yet.

I have seen some amazing strikes in the sky recently last night the sky lit up and it was full of small fork lightning strikes, it was something I had never seen before.

The work on the extension continues.

I cannot wait to share the blog post about the work that was done on the extension but its not finished yet, and until we have windows in, electrics completed and the pipework in for the heating I don't want to give it away.

Credit Pixabay

To be honest I want it to be a bit of a wow factor because so much work has gone into it, and its painstaking. The reason why is because the extension is being made to look like it has been there forever and that it is not brand new or it would just stick out like a sore thumb.

However the updates with it are the structure is completed, there are a few more tiles to put on the roof to complete that. Then its a case of the electrics to be put in and I was indecisive on a fire, until yesterday which now I have made up my mind about it.

So now we need to arrange for funds from elsewhere for the next part of the project and then once that electrics and heating are sorted for the house, we can start putting the plaster boards up, getting the windows in and then working on the inside to get it finished.

I can't wait until the office is ready I really wanted to work up there today actually just to give me a sense of what it will be like, but with no windows in the neighbours will constantly be calling to me asking what I am doing. So its best that I just don't do that at the moment.

At the same time, working in the dining room on days like today is nice because its cool, and its so hot outside, that I can concentrate on getting some work done.

Right now we are having a beautiful stable door custom made for the living room which leads back outside to the garden, literally just went in to see how they were getting on and the bottom door is almost complete, honestly I am so excited about the room being finished.

I got the camera.

I wanted to sincerely thank you all again I picked up the new camera the other day and its working sensationally. I am really pleased with the set up and had no problems.

Credit Pixabay
I am now on oranum I passed the test reading with flying colours and have been spending a few days finding my feet on the platform. The people have been so friendly, although there are a few trolls, but isn't there not a perfect job anyway.

To be honest the trolls don't bother me that much, because they are only looking for a reaction. Something that I will not be giving in to them most certainly but all in all I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

One last thing

So my steemit promotion is underway for recruiting and one of my friends has signed up, and written her first post on the platform today, I do hope you will go and read the post and welcome her to the platform, just as much as you have made me welcome. Her name is @ravijojla.

Here is the post if you would care to read it, and on that note guys have a wonderful weekend.

homage-to-a-gentleman

The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Sort:  

My phone just pinged me for some severe thunderstorms here in Germany. I'm hoping that it will hold out until I make it back to the hotel.... Not dressed for a drenching.

Keep safe bengy they are awesome to watch but from a safe place also, have a wonderful saturday thanks for commenting.

New extension! So exciting, I have seen your previous work in progress pictures, it's going to be an epic post when you have it finished enough to share.

Congratulations on the Camera - that will make a big difference and it's amazing you were able to get it with the support of so many people on Steemit.

Going to check your friends blog out, don't go sitting under any trees during the lightening.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Whoops! Thunderstorms.. it will be a while we experience it again. Summer is just starting here in the Middle East. 🌞

Keep safe and dry! And! Congrats on that camera and glad it's working out well with you.

Cheers! ❤ from #thealliance

First time I saw such crazy thunderstorms was here in Australia last year. Was amazing and scary at the same time! Try to stay in a safe place till it passes!
Congrats on the cam! So happy you were able to get what you wanted and got so much love from this platform!
Have a great week @crazybgadventure!
(Will check out your friends link ...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77