[ULOGGING DAY #1] Wow! I Did All These In Less Than 24hours!

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

Every day is a great, but some days can be greatly dull without making real connections with others.

If you ask me, "how was my day?" Then, you’ve really signed up for a fascinating story from me, because my day was pretty awesome. I was able to do so many things in the space of time less than 24hours.

Now, I perceive you are fast becoming curious to hear how I spent my day, right?😁

Okay, I will tell you. Story, story...

I woke up very early in the morning filled with gratefulness in my heart to God Almighty for life, and for a great day such as this. I did a little workout— twisting of my waist left and right in my room, as I prepped for the day.

As a 'student' of the school called Life, I did some reading and writing during the earlier part of today. I also steemed… I wrote and posted a write-up titled “The Anatomy Of Spiritual Wellness”. I also read some very nice and helpful posts here on steemit (and I did comment on them respectively). I also replied the comments of the commentators to my recent blogs.

And as young guy, who loves networking with others (both online and offline), I chatted with some really nice and fellow steemians on discord server for sometime-- steemchurch for example.

Then, I took a break… I needed to trim down the beards on my face, because my look was apparently not far from the then international terrorist, Osama bin laden. 😁 😂

So I went to the saloon, and my barber did an excellent work on my look. Kudos to him. Sincerely, you really would love to have your next hair cut in his saloon. I recommend him to you if you are still looking for a very good barber, okay?

After my short stay in the the saloon, I did a little clean up right there, and then, hopped out to hang with some of my friends, and we practically took these nice photographs.

Meanwhile, as we were taking the photographs, a black garden ant bit me on my leg. Then, I quietly shouted "ouch!" And the young lady standing beside me was trying to tell me sorry as she looked towards my foot, but before we knew it the 'camera guy' has taken another shot.

Honestly, if one don't learn how to take a break and enjoy the moment, he or she might just keep missing the very best of life, especially with friends. Remember, "All work and no play make Jack a dull boy", as my English teacher would say back in the days, when men were still boys.😁

Frankly speaking, I like to work and not stay idle, but I certainly do not want to be a confirmed workaholic. Well, you might want to also read my post Take A Break


THANKS FOR READING

If this post was helpful in a way, kindly show your support with an upvote, a comment, or/and with resteem.

@ulogs needs your support!

LOVE YOU

@degreatmyke

Sort:  

Well look at you all, aren't you all just too sweet together? Well the trim looks good too

(smiling)Thanks bro.
Kind regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17