2nd #ULog - I Was Captivated by a Song Tonight

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever felt suddenly being captivated by a song as you heard it, even if you have listened to it for several times already?

I have been listening to this song below an hour ago now up to this time. I'm just playing it over and over again.

This version is really getting into my core right now....

The rhythm..
The guitar strumming (which is my favorite part)...
The connection between the two people that were featured here... my Johnny Depp <3
Oh it's just perfect!
It's so special..

I'm feeling weird right now... I don't know why.
am enjoying the song as I bleed out.

Mixed emotions...

Hmmmn..

I figured out.. I miss playing guitar :'(

......my passion

......my love.

I promise I'll be holding you someday..

We'll be playing our music together..

Just you and me..

We'll go back to our favorite place....

....in my heart.

My melancholic mood has kicked in again.

ENJOY THIS VERSION OF CREEP BY RADIOHEAD

Sort:  

It reminds me of "Trip (Siopao na Special)" by Parokya ni Edgar. Hahaha!

Sa siopao na 'to, na-empacho yata ako
Ang aking nakain ay lampas labing-walo!
I want you to know that paborito ko talaga
Ang siopao na special, it's so very special.

This song got into my core when I was 13 years old! Parokya ni Edgar days. Hahaha!

Haha yah . Parokya made their own funny version of creep. Senti mode ako kgbe HAHA!😂

Yes! Have you heard of the song by Parokya? I first learnt the song Trip before actually knowing that "Creep" existed. So everytime I hear Creep on the radio, or anywhere, it always brings back my memories of high school because of Trip. I sing the Parokya version instead of Radiohead's.

Yah i know all their songs sis. I used to listen to them along with Eraserheads and Rivermaya. 💕

I'm singing the lyrics of Trip hahaha

hehe.. ito ang TRIP!!! 🎼🎶🎧

Ito ang gusto ko.
That is why I'm always here.

Dido - life for rent. That song is rich in lyrics, if you never heard of it, look it up and thank me later.

oh... lemme check it and tell you how I like the song.. i love Dido, too!
"My tea's gone cold I wonder why, I got out of bed at all..
The morning rain clouds up my window
And I can't see at all
And even if I could, it'd all be grey
But your picture on my wall
It reminds me that it's not so bad
It's not so bad"

i just listened to it.. Thank you for that song.. I really appreciated it. :)

It's happen vary time that we suddenly liked song which we have heard before...Just due to our emotion.

yea...i guess so. Hey..thanks for stopping by @aditya-murarka :)

Yeah sometimes songs have effects on our emotions our way of doing things and our everyday activities as wellnl

i agree... iv been playing keane's, coldplay, snowpatrol songs earlier

19.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dynamicshine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I can really relate to this post

it's like a perfect song which hits a perfect timing with you being on the state of this "inexplicable" mood or feeling... thanks for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21