HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY CHARMING PRINCE !!!

in #ulogs6 years ago

Screenshot_20180531-012421.png

How do they grow up so fast?

Was it not just moments ago that I held his tiny little frame in my arms? When he came, dazzling into my dark and dreary world? Was it not moments ago that I changed his diapers, quelled his surgings and sang him lullabies? Was it not moments ago that he delightly gurgled, cooed, smiled and wriggled his tiny cute toes? Was it not moments ago that he held my hands tight, wailing un-controllably, on his first day at school ? Was he not the little boy who fought back tears and consoled me when my world fell apart, telling me he was going to be the new 'daddy' in my empty home, inspite of his own confusion as to why his dad had to abandon his family? Wonderful years in which I memorized every bit of him!
And today, he turns eighteen! Wow!

IMG_20180530_233956_201.JPG

Summers, Autumns, Springs, Winters spent together, times he lovingly soothed my broken heart and reassured me that he would always be there. And this fine young gentleman has stuck to his every word.
Now all too suddenly, I look into the face of the baby I cuddled, and I realize that the child he was just yesterday, is gone.

Screenshot_20180531-012449.png

He came after a six-year-wait, to silence wagging tongues and meddling voices. My Miracle! He warmed my life with the fire of love! He liberated me from a hopeless night into the starry spheres! He drowned me in streams of blessedness and gave me all the right reasons to keep holding on!
I have been anticipating this point in time, but now that it is finally here, I am not too sure. I wish i could hold him longer in my arms.
I write this with a tightness in my throat, knowing that my beloved son is well on his way, to adulthood, a time that he will make some decisions without mommy, a time that he will 'drift away' into the man that he must be. But I also stand in awe, of having single-handedly raised a human to adulthood. Thank you Awesome God. I will slowly let go, with prayers, that he would always be the fine gentleman I have raised him to be.
Screenshot_20180531-012400.png

He is brimming with excitement, having waited for this moment. My Miracle, I am indebted to you for the joys you have brought into my life, I can't have imagined one, devoid of your presence, and for so many loves we shared, I say Happy Birthday, my love, and many happy returns. May you continue to shine in Jesus' Name! Amen.

IMG_20180530_234159_539.JPG

I am @edith4angelseu
QmPKvsKPecSEUwm7ZchUhppN1yEsi4LzS7yvkaiEPwnw2H.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

His indeed a miracle...
Happy birthday to him in arias, wishing him long life and prosperity and all the good things life has to offer.
momma's pride😊😊

Sorry it's coming late, I was ill then that was why.
But been late is better than never.

Oh so sorry about your illness., I hope you are better now.
Thank you so much, I appreciate.

Yeah...
I am, thanks for your concern ma.

Handsome gentleman. Happy birthday to you and may you dwell along the path of the Most High, grow in His Wisdom to attain relevance in the society and make your mom proud. Happy birthday!

@eurogee

Amen! I feel that prayer in my depth. Thank you so much boss for you heartfelt wishes, I so much appreciate this.

Happy Birthday young man.. May u continue to be d Joy in ur mother's heart and may God open ways for you all d days of ur life. Wishing you long life and prosperity.

Amen! Thank you so much dear for your heartfelt wishes. He will hear.

Happy Birthday to a handsome young man! Kudos to you mama for raising such a fine man. Children are God's blessing to us. They are given to us for a short time before they need to spread their own wings and start families of their own!

Indeed my friend, this is the time for him to spread his wings and may he soar as high as the eagle. Thank you so much dear for being here.

You are welcome, my friend!

Happy Birthday Miracle! May you have the best year EVER!!

And happy Mother's Day to you Edith <3

Oh thank you so much sis, I appreciate your taking time to read this. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09