Ulog 005 : I feel so lost and alone !!!

in #ulogs6 years ago

no_one_needs_to_know_by_dm3t_shoog-d39tt82.jpg

Ever felt like so lost and so alone, with no one or no-where to run to? If you ever had, then we are a kindred spirit!
I feel like a huge part of me is missing! And I tackled today in a fog, feeling nothing, seeing nothing and hearing nothing. My life was simply in limbo!
I had woken up this morning puffy-eyed and with a loud headache, I had tossed and turned all through the night. My world has tilted in its axis, it has shifted and nothing is like the same again. For that, sleep eluded me. It has been like this for the past few days and I have no clue as to how to perfectly deal with the situation. It's all breaking my heart ........really, I am all weepy again. And I wish this weight would be lifted off my shoulders.

It is painful to know that you failed someone.

This is indeed a moment of loneliness and lost-ness, and nothing seems to provide some form of solace to my forlorn and aching heart.
We have never met but it felt like I have known him all my life. Distance was a great divide but it seemed so diminutive, so irrelevant, so unimportant.

Oceans separates lands not souls.

He dazzled across the sky like the star that he was, and 'meeting' him was 'one happy collision' with destiny. He cheered me on and was my one huge fan. Despite the distance, he 'touched' me incredibly and became a part of my life forever.

The best and most beautiful things in the World cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart.

Life is a journey where you meet alot of people as you trudge along. There are these people you would always want to be a part of you. You are One of them.

You loved me through flaws but when I look at you, I see nothing but near-perfection.

Can I ever forget the moments I felt like giving up and then you were near? How then can I fill this void, this vacuum, this vast emptiness? A great part of me wonders at how, how to make things right again.
I will not mask my forlorness. My despair is woven into my expressions and I will pour my feelings out, aloud.
You might not believe me, but as far as the Sun rises every morning and sets at eventide, you will continue to live in my heart, and whatever you have chosen to do, I believe it will be for the best. Thank you for giving me an exotic experience of true friendship.

@edith4angelseu

DQmUZneMD2L1QNrnDVjpv52JpDTjTXv5ENmL2LL3Lyx4oEK.gif

image.png
Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Wow ...Edith. I feel your pain and your despair. At one point in my life I have felt the way you are feeling. I have had a similar experience. I understand. Does this person know how you feel about them, or how they made you feel? I am sorry for your pain. Are you really sure you failed him. Perhaps not. Perhaps there are other reasons. My heart is praying for some peace for you. xx

Thank you so much mommy. I am encouraged by your words of wisdom and I pray this 'someone' forgives me from the bottom of his heart.

I hope so too. How could they not. You are so sincere. Is there anyway for them to see your deep heartfelt words. Surely then they would at least understand you. If nothing else. Please be at peace xx

Thank you so much mommy for being here all along. I just took some time off to mend. I am back now, and healing. Your words hit me like a thunderbolt , I am so appreciative of your comfort and encouragement.

you will emerge at the end of it all different in some way, unique only to you. You will never forget, but you will feel better. In quiet moments you will think of him and feel sad, but you will always be ok. Just always look forward. xx

Thank you so much mommy, your words really soothed me and I feel much better already

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Yes I would love to be a guest writer for wafrica. Thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89