ULOG 43: Freewrite Day 511 Turn Signal

in #ulogs5 years ago (edited)

freewrite TURN SIGNAL fitinfun.jpg

Turns signals are supposed to be used in very specific ways, and often aren’t. That makes people counting on appropriate signal use have trouble following.

One time my ex and I were driving fast down the freeway very late at night and saw a car with it’s turn signal flashing. If the car turned that way, it would crash into the median. When we passed the car, the guy driving was (very) asleep at the wheel. We did nothing but pass faster. In the day’s before cell phones, what could you do?

Are we our brother’s keeper? Do we need to teach others how to follow the rules? Do we even need to follow the rules ourselves? Who made the rules anyway?

I’ve had a number of interactions this week with people who are down on STEEM. Some are still here, some are gone but still in my other social media, and some are on the fence not sure what to do.

I talked to someone posting a couple of times a week and ready to give up. Not enough votes come in on his monster posts. I suggested 2-3 shorter posts a day for a month to see the results. I got that challenge in Nov 2017, and I am so glad I took it. I’ve pretty much kept to that post frequency even since. If I go lower than two posts a day, my results are sub-par.

I have many strategies to post quickly and offered to send them.

The person I was talking to said they can’t/won’t do this because:

  • their posts are SO important that they need to be long.
  • they need to have fun in life, and blogging is not fun.

Is that a turn signal for this person?

My ideas:

  • Break up the important posts into 300 word segments and post with dapps that pay with upvotes.
  • Post one post a day into something ”fun” like photography, video or travel.

I did not hear back after this. I hope I will find out which way the person turned.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can fid out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
@fitinfunfood Update Post

And some more about using SBI. I am updating my minnow tips these days:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

If you delegate sp - you can go to @minnowbooster. One of the blogs always has an offer there at about 14% apr, and we are all very grateful if you delegate to us.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track after Super Bowl Sunday. Is your fitness equipment still out handy, and are you still on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

I used the untalented tag, because aren't we all?

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow, lot's of good info about staying on STEEM.
My just beginning to drive daughter got into a wreck one time as she saw the other cars' turn signal and turned in front of her continuing to go straight.

Aw! I hope she is ok. You cannot trust the signal!

I write a lot of minnow tips. I'm a big know-it-all and so I should be more successful!

Well, 67 is quite the reputation score! At least for me, seems it takes a great while to inch on up ;)

It does take time. I'm almost two years old now and I have been working 12-18 hours a day for most of it lol.

I am so tired of people complaining about Steem on other social media where they make nothing for their posts.

And what ego! My post is so important and has to be long...

Anyway, I think people with that kind of ego should just go and make room for those that want to have fun here. they are the same that call other people's post shit posts... so tired of complainers and judgemental people who don't want to change and keep complaining...

Hi @fitinfun!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.881 which ranks you at #1277 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1273).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #101.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!


Check out our most recent news update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77