Ulog 13: Back to Old Days

in #ulogs5 years ago

Do you still recall those days when we were children, how we played around the neighbourhood, running all around like nobody's business, climbing trees, playing with bottles' cap, throw rocks, collecting stamps and rubber erasers? I almost forgot until one day I needed to use stamps and my son asked me what was that. They are certainly in the era of digital, oblivious to the existence of letters and stamps.

And recently, my eldest son found some really super fun Pokemon erasers, and he started to collect them. The collection can turn into a fun game whereby you choose your Pokemon character and we have Pokemon erasers fight. Similar to Steem Monsters but erasers.

And my 2nd son was thrilled by it too but he was not so keen with Pokemon as much as he was with Spiderman. I told him there were no erasers with Spiderman imprinted, not that I was aware of. And he became so sad, and reluctantly accepted the fact that he should collect Pokemon erasers too. So cute, his face.

That night, before he went to bed, he made a simple prayer, "Dear God, I want erasers with Spiderman".

The next day, yup, the next day, I went to the same shop where we bought the Pokemon erasers from, for some groceries shopping. Lo and behold, the erasers' section was now full of Spiderman erasers.

Let me tell, I was thrilled to the extent of speechless for awhile. Like, he prayed one short simple prayer and he got his prayer answered the very next day.

I prayed super long prayers and some have not come to pass. Haha. Anyway, my main point is, I am happy that he is happy. Never underestimate the desire of a little child.

Pictures for cuteness purpose😉.

image

image


Thank you for reading

Stay blessed

Love, Jade💕

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

Uffff ..these stamps and stickers is literally make a hole in the pocket. It's the craze they every kids wants the same no matter what...they simply need to have them in collection. Some sort of addiction ...I remember when b-blade were launch my nephew every day fights with me to get one....and next day he wants new..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi steemflow, how are you doing and long time.

Please permit this lil side note:

Please participate in this form; 'https://goo.gl/forms/7NxDYt4HX5GAgkae2' if you haven't. it is a short form and mostly requires your best email. It is time to gather now. Please share the form as well to any steemian you know. Especially those who may know me (@surpassinggoogle) or who is familar with #untalented #ulog #steemgigs #teardrops etc. You can also do a short facebook update to promote the form. I need help with this and so much of it. The models are set and the teardrops token economy is being set. The token has been created on steem-engine pending when steemit creates SMT. It is time to gather as one close-knit group, a really solid family.

Oh yes. I totally agree with you that they will keep want more and more like never get enough. Good thing the erasers are not expensive. 😉
Thank you for dropping by.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I always recall my childhood.

Yes. I recall mine too, @face2face :)

Ah yes. The good old days. I have like those too! But, climbing trees was my fav! Oh how I missed them!

Posted using Partiko Android

And I have never climbed a tree before. Shame on me. Haha.

We will have space for ulog-mamas and steem-mamas and all using ulog-subtags on ulogs.org. get an idea on https://ulogs.org/created/ulog-snookmademedoit

Please permit this lil side note:

Please participate in this form; 'https://goo.gl/forms/7NxDYt4HX5GAgkae2' if you haven't. it is a short form and mostly requires your best email. It is time to gather now. Please share the form as well to any steemian you know. Especially those who may know me (@surpassinggoogle) or who is familar with #untalented #ulog #steemgigs #teardrops etc. You can also do a short facebook update to promote the form. I need help with this and so much of it. The models are set and the teardrops token economy is being set. The token has been created on steem-engine pending when steemit creates SMT. It is time to gather as one close-knit group, a really solid family.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.989 which ranks you at #3850 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 85 places in the last three days (old rank 3935).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14