Ulog 002 : My High School C.A.T. Days | Remembering the Struggle

in #ulogs6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

When I was high school (4th year), I tried to be a C.A.T. officer. Yep! I got accepted but it was never easy. From being trainee, then Vanguard (Front line soldiers), then finally accepted as officer.

Since our nearest military base was Air Force, we follow the Air Force chain-of-command. I became Wing 3 (Training Officer) of our batch.

FB_IMG_1528891600620.jpg

The training was very hard. I cam imagine the struggle. It was really tough for a High School student. You can actually see it on my dirty face how difficult life was. It was really tough. Lol

FB_IMG_1528891714119.jpg

Well, whats exciting is that you enjoy the process. You have your friends with you, enjoying the process. Indeed, the fight was worth because we were filled with excitement and joy.

FB_IMG_1528891701667.jpg

Do you also have Some Struggles?

Sort:  

C.a.t is definitely ok. But I never expect that one. Its very difficult to join om c.a.t if you know that it was like that

The worse! hahaha, ako sad sauna.

I have been an officer and I was first capt of first platoon. We were medics as we are not allowed to hold guns. It is a school policy basing it in their religion. I say it was fun especially the training and how uneffective a leader i was lol!

never experience to be officer :) im scared :) good job to you!

Hmmmmmmmm I wanted to but that dream faided away.... LoL but it would have been nice to be part of the military.

I can relate to this. Back in highschool I took also the training to be a CAT officer, we called it MOCC/COCC. But the catch was, I wasnt able to finish my last training, which is the summer training because I didnt have the paraphernalia like combat shoes, sword etc and we couldnt afford to buy back then. So when I became 4th year, I was just a regular cadet but we didnt attended the formation every Friday not unless our PE teacherlooks for us lol

We all go through some struggles at some point in our lives, the irony is, the struggle actually never ends but all is well that ends well

even though the training is hard but still you can't deny the fact that it is very funny and enjoyable moments in highschool especially when I am in college and I am prone to trainings since I am a criminology student hahaha

Private ko hihih mahadlok mi sa mga officers sa una kay mga isog aahah

Hahaha. Buotan man mi sa among batch. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88