#ULog series 022: Postponed expectations

in #ulogs6 years ago

****So today is officially my third week doing ulogs!!!****

I just realized it earlier LOL! When I saw that its my 22nd ulog post *I was like woah!! Why so fast???! *
Time truly becomes irrelevant when you love doing something.

Back to my ulog
So today I planned to go out in the ministry with my bestfriend, we planned on meeting up at the town plaza at 9am, because he had to go out and support his congregation preaching early in the morning, so as I was finishing prepping, he chatted me and said "hey I gotta go home first soil can change I was like, oh sure that's fine, and after a few minutes after I was in front of our gate waiting for a ride because I was gonna commute, he chats again, saying "hey I gotta tell you something"

Immediately my I thought he wasn't gonna go, sadly he really was planning on not going!

He apologized and I said, it's okay
But somewhat inside me of course I got a little bit disappointed because, it was already planned, and I was all ready to go out.

I guess what **proverbs 13:12 is correct that expectation postponed makes the heart sick.

I wasnt mad or anything but I guess you can't help getting disappointed when a plan fails.

then
So I went back to the house to go grab my water bottle, and my mum asked hey, I thought you left already? I was like yea I'm about to but sadly rj wasn't up for it.

My mum was like oh is that so? Maybe he's tired why don't you just come with us to eat out?
So I decided to go with my fam to go eat lunch. But first we went to the mall as my sister had to buy something.
image
Here we are at lunch, as I bought a spaghetti to go along with my meal lol! Because for a long time I was craving for spaghetti and I never had the time to buy one.

After eating lunch,
I really wanted to out in the ministry somehow, so I messaged some of my friends and they had plans to go cart witnessing! So I went along.

image

After a while, a sister named sister Yves Carcha sat with us, she's a regular pioneer from malabago congregation. We talked for a while with her and she looked at me, she was like

how old are you young man? I was like oh I'm already 22 years old, then she replied, mahinhin ka at pormal kang tignan, I don't really know what mahinhin is in english I think its like modest or something? Hahaha I actuay felt a little embarrassed because I'm not used to getting compliments, If I'm right I think she meant I looked modest and formal, everyone who was with us laughed and teased me lol.

At 4:30pm we went on to pick up a friend, and wanted to eat isaw I don't know what it its called in English too HAHAHA, I would've shared a picture but all the places selling isaw was closed. we walked around the town plaza to find a vendor but found nothing.

After that we just bought buko juice and went home haha! Maybe tomorrow we'll buy some and I'll take a picture for you guys to see :)

That's where my ulog ends!
Thanks for reading!
image !
image

Let's show some appreciation to the guy called @surpassinggoogle for his generosity & kindness towards everyone.
Let’s support him as a witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote him,
type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Or allow him to vote in your behalf visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses
type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83