An-Atomic-Art-east --- Anatomic Artist (Praise, the cute lady with a unique gift)

in #ulogs6 years ago

I’LL GET RIGHT BACK TO THIS PICTURE IN A MOMENT… walk with me….

Today was on so many levels a very beautiful Sunday for me. It all started when my choir; after a week of serious rehearsals, delivered to a fault a choir piece originally written by TODD DULANEY, titled ‘Your Great Name. We sang the song so well that the whole church was practically raptured in worship and praise dances unto God.

Since I became the music director of my church, which was a few months ago, this Sunday was one of my highlights, now we have to keep raising the bar.

The reward for a job well done is more jobs

Soon after the service I got a lot of congratulatory remarks from a lot of the church members and I could feel the excitement within the hearts and minds of my team. The best part for me was the fact that today’s choir piece lured a lot of first timers and old timers to the choir. A young man walked to me an hour after service was well over and said this:

Good afternoon sir, please I would love to join the choir, I was formerly a member of the choir but had not taken it serious, now I hear the voice of the Lord telling me to redirect my paths.

Talk about a miracle guys, this could only be God.

A few minutes later after the guy was done professing his love for my choir …lol, I got a call from my lawyer asking if she could meet up with me to gho over some documents I needed to sign for a contract I was working on. I couldn’t tell her no, because:

  • She is a lady
  • She might sue my ass
  • She is a good legal adviser
  • It was Sunday
  • I cannot say NO to a lady
  • We had put off this meeting for over two weeks now

In less than 30 minutes we were done, and I put a call across to one awesome young lady. She picked the call and I accepted “my” invite to her house, partly because I wanted to see her and mostly because I just enjoyed the feel of her house and her ever-smiling sister’s face.

HER NAME IS PRAISE

I got to her gate and being the gentleman that I am, I tapped gently on her gate. I did that like thrice before giving up and resorting to dialing her number, after the third ring she picked up with all innocence and came to get the door for me. She was like:

Why didn’t you knock?

You can imagine the betrayed look on my face when she asked the question, trust me when I say that I had a million things to say to her but I refrained from letting my tongue get the better of me today. I rather smiled and took my shoes off at the entrance of her apartment before making my way in. Oh!!! The ever-smiling Jumi was there in all her awesomeness. These two ladies can make the sun feel like a soothing cool ray if you ever get to visit them.

Now Praise was preparing for an examination so Jumi played he solo host today. I was asked if I would love to eat garri, to which I gave my official reply:

What soup?

The answer Praise gave to me alerted my senses in very funny ways. She said they made “black soup,” now I have heard of and even tasted white soup, but this was weird on a whole new level. Well, I really had no choice since I kinda trusted that they wouldn’t poison me, I requested for the meal and when it was served I discovered that what they called black-soup was actually “bitter-leaf” soup which was cooked with “ofo” and this gave it a somewhat dark/black look.

My goodness, the soup was awesome in so many ways. Let me quickly add that you haven’t truly started living till you have tasted of a Nigeria dish with many animalistic obstacles, prepared by a lady who knows her way around the kitchen.

While eating, Jumi brought me a pack of juice and a very lovely looking glass cup. I devoured the meal gently with my cutlery(I really don’t eat with my hands), and took my time memorizing every taste of the fish, meat, periwinkles, etc. that made the soup rich. After I was done with the meal, she took the used plates to the kitchen and brought me a glass of cold water. Then she lay back on her bed and went to see Alice in the wonderland, so I was left with Praise.

Whilst in their room, my eye caught a painting resting on one of her chairs. I easily asked if Jumi was the one who drew the artwork because I knew Praise studied Anatomy and was practicing medical personnel. It shook me to my marrow to find out that little Miss Praise was the genius behind the artwork.

The first one that caught my eye was this:

Then on flipping through her art book I saw some more:

A CLOSER LOOK AT THE PAINTINGS/DRAWINGS, YOU WILL SEE HER SIGNATURE WHICH ENDS WITH “Praiz

I couldn’t help but ask her to quickly post it on steemit, but she reminded me that she hadn’t gotten her approval mail yet. I just couldn’t bear not showing the world this genius today so I had her take pictures of her works and send to me so that I can put it up for you all to see today.

Soon after we were done with my excitement about her artworks, we saw a couple of movies, one very interesting series we all; including sleeping beauty who was now awake, saw was “black-ish.” I was mighty amazed that these young women have lived this far in their adult lives and have never seen even one episode of it. The series sure left an impression on them by the time we were done.

In every single way today I had some mad fun with these two lovely women.

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg




All images were taken with her I Phone
Sort:  

Lol... Someone really had fun. I'm glad your Music Ministry is really doing so well.
And Praiz' artworks are nice. She should keep it up.
BTW... It's high time I cook this Black Soup o @klynic

haha, lol

be sure to invite me over

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28