#SteemGigs TALK SHOW REVIEW – By @long888 | #ULOG - 007

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

U5dqz7dJRSiqZuGCFtXyQe9CadANw4m_1680x8400.jpg
Source

A TALK SHOW to remember! | #ULOG - 007

Last night #SteemGigs live talk show on discord seems to be the longest time being on air ever, I mean to compare it to the last 2 talk shows.

I was there since it started at around 11PM Philippine time which is still 6pm here in Saudi Arabia and still working time for us. I was logged out on discord when we left the office and became online after about 30 minutes.

When I get back I still hear @surpassingoogle explain things about #ulogs, #steemgigs and steemit as a whole.

I like it when he says #steem is in itself a success already just like #steemit is also a success in itself. This should make us all steemians proud being part of it, with our little contributions every day, we are participating in bringing #steem to the moon.

I wish I could be in a state wherein steeming will be something that you are having fun doing and that earning won’t be its sole reason why we’re here.

And I think with #ulogs I can be someone like those bloggers and vloggers who are indeed enjoying what they are doing.

With all the talks made by steemians other than @surpassinggoogle himself, I was really stirred with the speech of our very own @mermaidvampire, actually, even if we used to chat almost every single day, I haven’t heard her voice before.

So when she talked I was thinking she was someone from the western part of the world.

Anyhow knowing her health condition made me became emotional while listening but speaking about her daughter made me even more emotive. Her love for her daughter is exceptional I can see an epitome of a loving mother in her.

So I dedicate this short #ulog to @mermaidvampire and all other wonderful mom’s out there, and that includes my mom in heaven.

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to all of YOU! YOU are the true celebrities and we are your fans.

Now when @surpassinggoogle was out a bit, it’s good that there was someone to facilitate the show, thanks to @maverickinvictus if not then the whole show would be in complete chaos as there are some steemians who don’t mind talking even if someone else is talking.

I can see the talk show is improving each week as to how it has to go through. Kudos to the team behind it!

FEW OF THE THINGS I LEARNED FROM LAST NIGHT’S TALK SHOW

This is as far as I can remember, those words that were coming from the mouth of @surpassinggoogle were great and truly beneficial maybe it’s the reason why he keeps on repeating those in his posts and during the show.

Although sometimes in the course of the talk show his internet connection signal impedes some important things that he mentioned, I remember I could answer his very first question supposedly if the signal was good, that was something about @phantum04.

On the other hand, the rest of the questions were not so clear to me so there’s no way for me to answer and be lucky to get the prize.

#Ulog can be pure text and that’s what I will be submitting now, I will only use header and my usual footer.

#Ulog is like a diary or a journal we can write anything that happen every day

Don't jump queues. You aren't the first on steemit. Plus, you met people here.

I agree with this sometimes we tend to hurry things up, we should not forget that to be a whale takes time so we should be contented of what we have and will have at the moment.

After all learnings and wonderful friendships (we develop along the way) are more valuable and will last long than the money that we could get.

Last but not the least, from last night talk show, I learned that @surpassinggoogle likes music and really sings well, no wonder he started his untalented sing-song weeks ago.

I was there till the after party, the singing spree of @wakkylyon, and the two other steemians from Nigeria and of course @surpassinggoogle himself.

ALL IN ALL I had once more a wonderful time last night. A TALK SHOW to remember!

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Sort:  

Dear brother, I'm very sorry about being gone the last couple of days. Issues here at home. I'm also very sorry that wasn't able to keep in touch with you about CJ and Evan being able to play yesterday. I really really hope that CJ can understand. I know it's hard for kids understand grown up lives and the issues that we sometimes but I'm hoping that maybe you can help him understand. I had medical emergencies, and a couple of people to council, along with some family issues, just a pretty rough couple of days. However, it did give me some time to do some soul-searching, and also to figure out who the people are who truly support me. I sent a couple of people buy to upvote your post here, because of all the great things you do for me. I want you to know that I do love you brother I'm truly do appreciate the support that you offer me. I have decided to weed out those who say they support me from those who actually do. I don't know if you know it or not, but when I look up the information, you are my number one biggest supporter and so I want to reward you for being loyal to me. And I'm hoping that we can arrange another time for CJ and Evan to play. But I was also wondering if there's any way that we can communicate on a quicker basis other than just threw steemit? I've got two or three days worth of catching up to do so I need to go for now my dear brother. But I send you and your family all of my love.

Things you should not worry about:

  1. CJ and Evan will have their time soon.
  2. If you're absent here, you also have a life to handle outside #steemit

Things I pray for you and your family:

  1. I pray for good health for you and the rest of your loved ones. I hope you are okay.
  2. I pray for solutions for whatever problem you and your family is facing right now. Remember those are just trials, God wants to test us so we could be strong enough to face a more challenging test/trials in the future.

Things I want to tell you:

  1. You are doing good here on #steemit, I will not be surprised if big fishes will soon delegate you hundreds of thousands of SP.
  2. Don't think too much about whether or not people are supporting you or not, it's okay, just go on with what you are doing, people will surely follow and support you.

Lastly THANK YOU VERY MUCH for the visit, the love, and the upvotes, I really appreciate it!

P.S. Tell me if you are using FB so I can add you or if you have watsapp you can send me message through my number 00966535820141.

I don't have Facebook and I have been trying to use the WhatsApp, but I can't figure out how to message you. I added that number to my contacts and I still can't figure it out.

Nakz. Is there still more talk show next time sir? Sounds fun.

yup it will be every Saturday

At 10:30pm pa rin?

Wonderful dialogue
Waiting for more =D

I guess the time difference is always working against me, I set my alarm to attend the show, but well I slept off and forget for the second time I'm really so hurt

Better luck next time!

It is indeed a talk show to remember.. :) :) Dugay mo kaayo nahuman sir? Natulog na man gud ko ato after 12. HAHA :D Wa na ko naka-apil sa after-party. :D

5am diha sa pinas nagkanta2 pa sila SG natulog na dayon ko kay 1am nato diri. Swerte ka kay daug ka hehe mao ra unta to ako nabal an na answer putol2 man gud signa ni SG ato di kau maklaro.

HAHAHA! :D :D Gali. Naka-chamba ra. lol :D As in? 5AM na sila nahuman?? Grabeha guuud uuuyy!!! Nikanta jud diay si SG? Kasayang gud atooo :(

oo mahilig gyod diay siya ug music, so pag practice na diha haranahi hehe

Halakaa dihaaa! HAHAHAHA :D :D Di man ko kahibawo mukanta uy. lol :D Pero sige ra, mag practice ko para tribute kay SG. lol :D unya? Kadungog ka niya nagkanta? nindot siya'g tingog mag kanta? :D

nindot siyag tingog unya enjoy kaayo siya that's why happy sad ko naminaw sa ila. kung gusto ka mo nice pa gyod ug ayo imo voice patudlo kay @g10a

As in? halaka uuuyy! Kasayang wa ko kaapil na ato. :( daghan pa sila ato nag apil? :D
Hahahaha! :D Lagi uy. magpa-enroll nalang guru ko ug voice lesson ani kay @g10a :D

paenroll na libre raman basta mga gwapa hehe

Maaga ako natutulog eh at hindi ako pwede sumali sa ganyan maiistorbo tulog ng mga kasama ko sa bahay baka palayasin nila ako hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85